Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Women » Teams » Ireland Women players name is out for T20 World Cup 2016

Ireland Women players name is out for T20 World Cup 2016

Ireland has unveiled its playing squad for Women T20 World Cup 2016 starting from 15 March to 3 April in India. The tournament will be played simultaneously with Men’s T20 World Cup which is starting from 8th March. The team has qualified for t20 world event only two times 2014 and 2016.

Ireland Women players named out for t20 world cup 2016

Ireland Women players include 14 players who won the qualification tournament in Bangkok in December. The only new face included in the squad is Kate McKenna who is an excellent fielder and will also add moral to the batting line up. Isobel Joyce will lead the team as captain. The team is included in Group A with Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Sri Lanka.

Ireland Women Players :

  1. Isobel Joyce (capt)
  2. Catherine Dalton
  3. Laura Delany
  4. Kim Garth
  5. Jennifer Gray
  6. Cecelia Joyce
  7. Shauna Kavanagh
  8. Amy Kenealy
  9. Gaby Lewis
  10. Robyn Lewis
  11. Ciara Metcalfe
  12. Kate McKenna
  13. Lucy O’Reilly
  14. Clare Shillington
  15. Mary Waldron

Ireland World T20 2016 Match Schedule:

18 March 2016, Friday- IRE vs NZ (PCA Stadium, Mohali)

20 March 2016, Sunday- IRE vs SL (PCA Stadium, Mohali)

23 March 2016, Thursday- IRE vs SA (Chidambaram, Chennai)

26 March 2016, Saturday- IRE vs AUS (Kotla, Delhi)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *