Home » Cricket Schedule » CPL 2017 Schedule & Dates : All About Caribbean Premier League

CPL 2017 Schedule & Dates : All About Caribbean Premier League

In India we have Indian Premier League similar to this West Indies based T20 cricket tournament Caribbean Premier league is held every year and so far we have enjoyed 4 seasons of the tournament. CPL 2017 will be the fifth season which is expected to start in the month of  July of year 2017.

Update: The schedule and the fixtures of the league has disclosed by the officials and will start from 04th of August and will continue till 09th September.

If we talk about the popularity, Caribbean Premier league listed just under Indian Premier League which is world’s most popular cricket event followed by Big Bash league of Australia. Last year Jamaica Tallawahs lifted the Trophy by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors and becomes the first team who won the title twice in the history of the tournament.

cpl 2017

About Caribbean Premier League :-

Every year tournament held at various islands of Caribbean. In 2013 the league took birth. Currently total 6 teams are participating in the tournament and they are :-

  1. Barbodas Tridents
  2. Guyana Amazon Warriors
  3. Jamaica Tallawahs
  4. St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
  5. St Lucia Zouks
  6. Trinbago Knight Riders

Tridents, Trinbago, and Tallawahs are the team who won the CPL title trophy so far. Jamaica is the only one who made this twice i.e. in 2013 and 2016. In CPL 2017, all the other teams will look forward to write their name on the beautiful Trophy.

Structure of CPL 2017 :-

Like previous years, this time also 6 team will participate. Each team will face each other twice in the league stage and each team will play 10 matches. Top 4 teams on the Points table of the league will play the next round which will be the play off. Then the top two teams from play-off will battle for the glory once again. Jamaica Tallawahs will be the defending champions of this season.

Updated: 28th May 2017

CPL 2017 Schedule, Matches & Fixture :-

We are still waiting for the update from the officials of Caribbean Premier league and as soon as we will get any update regarding schedule and the dates of the tournament we will update here.

  • Starting date : 04th August 2017
  • End Date : 09th September 2017
  • Total no. of matches : 34
  • Defending champions : Jamaica Tallawahs

CPL 2017 Fixtures :-

04 Aug 2017Mat 1St. Lucia Stars v Trinbago Knight RidersSt. Lucia
05 Aug 2017Mat 2Guyana Amazon Warriors v St. Kitts & Nevis PatriotsLauderhill
05 Aug 2017Mat 3Barbados Tridents v Jamaica TallawahsLauderhill
06 Aug 2017Mat 4St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon WarriorsLauderhill
06 Aug 2017Mat 5Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados TridentsLauderhill
07 Aug 2017Mat 6Trinbago Knight Riders v St. Lucia StarsTrinidad
09 Aug 2017Mat 7Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica TallawahsTrinidad
10 Aug 2017Mat 8St. Lucia Stars v Barbados TridentsSt. Lucia
11 Aug 2017Mat 9Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad
12 Aug 2017Mat 10St. Lucia Stars v St. Kitts & Nevis PatriotsSt. Lucia
12 Aug 2017Mat 11Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados TridentsTrinidad
13 Aug 2017Mat 12St. Lucia Stars v Guyana Amazon WarriorsSt. Lucia
14 Aug 2017Mat 13Trinbago Knight Riders v St. Kitts & Nevis PatriotsTrinidad
15 Aug 2017Mat 14St. Lucia Stars v Jamaica TallawahsSt. Lucia
17 Aug 2017Mat 15Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica TallawahsGuyana
18 Aug 2017Mat 16St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados TridentsSt. Kitts
19 Aug 2017Mat 17Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight RidersGuyana
19 Aug 2017Mat 18St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St. Lucia StarsSt. Kitts
20 Aug 2017Mat 19Guyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados TridentsGuyana
21 Aug 2017Mat 20St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica TallawahsSt. Kitts
22 Aug 2017Mat 21Guyana Amazon Warriors v St. Lucia StarsGuyana
23 Aug 2017Mat 22St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight RidersSt. Kitts
25 Aug 2017Mat 23Jamaica Tallawahs v St. Lucia StarsJamaica
26 Aug 2017Mat 24Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight RidersJamaica
29 Aug 2017Mat 25Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon WarriorsBarbados
30 Aug 2017Mat 26Jamaica Tallawahs v St. Kitts & Nevis PatriotsJamaica
31 Aug 2017Mat 27Barbados Tridents v St. Lucia StarsBarbados
01 Sep 2017Mat 28Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon WarriorsJamaica
02 Sep 2017Mat 29Barbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight RidersBarbados
03 Sep 2017Mat 30Barbados Tridents v St. Kitts & Nevis PatriotsBarbados
05 Sep 2017Mat 31PlayoffTBD
06 Sep 2017Mat 321st EliminatorTBD
07 Sep 2017Mat 332nd EliminatorTBD
09 Sep 2017Mat 34FinalTBD

About Official Betting Partner :-

In India, the online betting on cricket is not allowed but in the some countries betting is allowed like in England, West Indies. They have their official betting partner. Like in CPL 2016, Unibet was the official betting partner of the Caribbean Premier League where people can bet online. There are many other site available on the internet where you can support your favourite team and might as well check the live cricket matches like William Hill page.

live cricket matches - pick your winner now with William Hill page

Note: In many countries betting is not legal so before going for bet please check your countries rule and regulation related to betting. In India it is not allowed.

For more updates just stay tune with us. You also can share your views with us by commenting below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *