Home » CPL 2016 » Teams » Guyana Amazon Warriors Team for CPL T20 2016: GAW Complete Squad

Guyana Amazon Warriors Team for CPL T20 2016: GAW Complete Squad

Just like Indian Premier League, CPL T20 which is known as Caribbean Premier league is a T20 cricket tournament held every year in Caribbean countries. Guyana Amazon Warriors is one of the six teams of the tournament, and also one of the most successful cricket team of the league. They never won the title yet but reached to the finals of tournament two times in 2013 and 2014. The GAW Team for CPL 2016 has been announced and Martin Guptill will be the captain of the team where Roger Harper will be the head coach of the team. Providence Stadium will be the home ground of the team.

Guyana amazon warriors

The team represent Guyana country as the name suggest. The country already gave many cricketers to the West Indies team like Carl Hooper, Alvin Kallicharran, Rohan Kanhai, Clive Lloyd and the young generation who don’t know about them Shivnarine Chanderpaul and Ramnaresh Sarwan who are current member of West Indies team came from the same country. So this shows how cricket is a popular sport of this country.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad for CPL 2016 season:-

Here are the players which are selected for the upcoming tournament from the draft :-

  1. Sohail Tanvir
  2. Martin Guptill (Captain)
  3. Dwayne Smith
  4. Chris Lynn
  5. Rayad Emrit
  6. Adam Zampa
  7. Jason Mahammed
  8. Christopher Barnwell
  9. Veerasammy Permaul
  10. Orlando Peters
  11. Assad Fudadin
  12. Anthonu Bramble
  13. Paul Wintz
  14. Steven Jacobs
  15. Stephen Katwardoo
  16. Muhammad Ahsan Ali Khan
  17. Devendra Bishoo
  18. Shimron Hetmyer

Also Check: Barbados Trident Team and their Players

The Caribbean Premier League T20 2016 is starting from 29th June 2016, you can download CPL 2016 Schedule from here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *