Home » CPL 2017 » Teams » Barbados Tridents Team For CPL 2017 Announced : Complete Players List

Barbados Tridents Team For CPL 2017 Announced : Complete Players List

Barbados Tridents is one of the team of Caribbean Premier League represent Barbados country . The Trident squad for CPL 2017 has been announced. Kieron Pollard will be the captain and former Indian Cricketer Robin Singh will be the head coach of the team. Most of the players are from West Indies. AB de Villiers and Shoaib Malik will be the part of their squad. Kensington Oval will be the home ground of the team having which is an international cricket stadium hosting international matches from 2007.

2014 was the successful season for them as they won the CPL T20 title that year. In 2013 they reached to the semi-finals of the league. Last year Barbados cricket team reached to the final but lost the match against Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel. Mark Wahlberg the Hollywood actor is the co-owner of the team.

tridents barbados

Barbados Tridents Squad for CPL 2017 :-

  1. Kieron Adrian Pollard (Captain)
  2. Kane Williamson
  3. Shoaib Malik
  4. Dwayne Romel Smith
  5. Nicholas Pooran
  6. Wayne Dillon Parnell
  7. Ravi Rampaul
  8. Wahab Riaz
  9. Raymon Anton Reifer
  10. Christopher Dion Barnwell
  11. Imran Khan
  12. Damian Jacobs
  13. Akeal Jerome Hosein
  14. Ryan Wiggins
  15. Tino la Bertram Best
  16. Shamar Springer
  17. Akeem Dodson

Coaching Staff of the Team :-

  • Head Coach: Robin Singh
  • Assistant: Vasbert Drakes

Check performance of the team in the tournament by checking CPL 2017 Points table.

It will be the 4th Season of the T20 league and each total 6 team participate in the tournament. Download CPL 2017 Schedule in Pdf format from here.

Also Check: St Lucia Zouks team Squad for 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *