Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Women » Teams » India Women Team Squad: T20 World Cup 2016

India Women Team Squad: T20 World Cup 2016

India Women squad has been announced by BCCI for the upcoming T20 women world cup 2016 starting from 15th March to 3rd April. The women tournament will run along with men’s world T20 2016.

India Women Team

India team is in Group B with Bangladesh, England, Pakistan and West Indies. The team will be led by Mithali Raj.  They were able to reach the semifinals of t20 world cup in 2009 and 2010. Recent performances of team has been magnificent. They won the T20 series against Australia in January 2016 and recently defeated Sri Lanka in both ODI and T20 series. These wins have boosted the morale of India Women players and has raised the expectation of the fans. They will play its first match on 15th March against Bangladesh at Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru.

India Women Team:

  1. Mithali Raj (captain)
  2. Ekta Bisht
  3. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  4. Jhulan Goswami
  5. Thirush Kamini
  6. Harmanpreet Kaur
  7. Veda Krishnamurthy
  8. Smirti Mandhana
  9. Niranjana Nagarajan
  10. Shikha Pandey
  11. Anuja Patil
  12. Deepti Sharma
  13. Vellaswamy Vanitha
  14. Sushma Verma
  15. Poonam Yadav

Match Schedule for T20 World Cup 2016

15 March 2016, Tuesday- IND vs BAN (Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru)

19 March 2016, Saturday- IND vs PAK (Kotla, Delhi)

22 March 2016, Tuesday-IND vs ENG (HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala)

27 March 2016, Sunday- IND vs WI (PCA Stadium, Mohali)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *