Home » IPL 2017 » IPL Teams » Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2018 IPL T20 KKR Team & Player List

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2018 IPL T20 KKR Team & Player List

The Purple boys Kolkata Knight Riders squad is ready for the upcoming grand event IPL 2018. The franchise team is owned by none other than King Khan “Shah Ruk Khan” along with Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta. KKR is one of the most famous squad among the other Indian Premier League teams due to the involvement of many Bollywood celebrities who came to the stadium to cheer them in the IPL matches. They have won the IPL title two times, one in 2012 and second in 2014. KKR is a kolkata based team, first home ground is Eden Gardens and second one is Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

Gautam Gambhir will be the captain of knight riders this year too and Trever Bayliss will be the head coach. Jacques Kallis who used to play for the team in the earlier IPL season will coach the batsman and the popular pacer of this era the Wasim Akram will be the bowling coach of the team.

kolkata knight riders team 2016 KKR

In the IPL 2017 auction 7 new players are bagged in which Jaydev Unadkat is the highest paid cricketer of knight riders, the winning bid was ₹1,60,00,000. Ankit Singh Rajpoot bought for ₹1,50,00,000, Australian fast bowler John Hastings for ₹1,30,00,000, West Indies all-rounder Jason Holder for ₹70,00,000. So these are some of the highest paid player from their squad which will now play for the Kolkata team in the IPL T20 2016.

Download: IPL Schedule 2017

KKR Team IPL 2018 Full Squad & Players :-

S.noPlayer NameIndian / Overseas
1.Gautam GambhirIndian
2.Kuldeep Singh YadavIndian
3.Manish PandeyIndian
4.Piyush ChawlaIndian
5.Robin UthappaIndian
6.Sheldon JacksonIndian
7.Suryakumar YadavIndian
8.Umesh YadavIndian
9.Yusuf PathanIndian
10.Jaydev Unadkat (released)Indian
11.Ankit Singh RajpootIndian
12.Rajagopal Sathish (released)Indian
13.Manan Ajay Sharma (released)Indian
14.Andre RussellOverseas
15.Brad Hogg (released)Overseas
16.Chris LynnOverseas
17.Morne Morkel (released)Overseas
18.Shakib Al HasanOverseas
19.Sunil NarineOverseas
20.John Hastings (released)Overseas
21.Jason Holder (released)Overseas
22.Colin Munro (released)Overseas

New Update : In this IPL 2018, KKR bought some more players from the IPL Auction 2017 and they will play for Kolkata team this year. The List of Players are given below who are joining the team :-

Trent BoultBowler₹5,00,00,000
Chris WoakesAll-Rounder₹4,20,00,000
Nathan Coulter-NileBowler₹3,50,00,000
Rishi DhawanAll-Rounder₹55,00,000
Darren BravoBatsman₹50,00,000
Rovman PowellAll-Rounder₹30,00,000
Sayan GhoshBowler₹10,00,000
R. Sanjay YadavAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Ishank JaggiBatsman₹10,00,000


 Update:- Some of the players are released by the franchise for the upcoming 2018 season and they are  :-

 1. Morne Morkel
2. Brad Hogg
3. Jason Holder
4. Colin Munro
5. John  Hastings
6. Jaydev Unadkat
7. Rajagopal Sathish
8. Manan  Sharma
9. Shaun Tait

Kolkata Knight Riders team is all set to go in the IPL 2018 with 22 players in their squad. Some players are released and some players will be bought in ipl 2018Auction which will be held on 20th Feb 2018. Till than just stay tune with us..

Will they grab the title ?Only time will tell. If you are Kolkata team fan than support them and share your views in the comments….

Update: In 2016 , KKR reached to play-offs with 4th position on the Points table but In Eliminator match Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Kolkata by 22 runs and their journey ends here in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *