Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Women » Teams » South Africa Women brigade list out to fight for T20 World 2016

South Africa Women brigade list out to fight for T20 World 2016

With the announcement of South Africa Women squad for T20 World Cup 2016, the team has registered for the battle to be started on 15th March to 3 April in India. March 2016 is the season for cricket as the men’s t20 world cup will also be played simultaneously with Women’s tournament.

According to coach Hilton Moreeng, the team is a healthy combination of experience and young talent. The squad is full of confidence as most of the players have experience of Indian pitches.

South Africa Women brigade list declared for t20 world cup

South Africa is in Group A along with 3 time and defending champion Australia, Ireland, New Zealand and Sri Lanka. The squad has not reached the finals of the T20 World cup even once and their best performance was in 2014 world cup when they reached to semifinals. They will be playing their first match of the tournament against the former champion Australia on 18 March.

South Africa Women Squad:

  1. Mignon Du Preez (capt)
  2. Trisha Chetty (wk)
  3. Moseline Daniels
  4. Dinesha Devnarain
  5. Odine Kristen
  6. Yolani Fourie
  7. Chloe Tryon
  8. Shabnim Ismail
  9. Marizanne Kapp
  10. Masabata Klaas
  11. Ayabonga Khaka
  12. Lizelle Lee
  13. Marcia Letsoalo
  14. Sune Luus
  15. Dane Van Niekerk

Match Schedule for Women T20 World Cup 2016

18 March 2016, Friday- SA vs AUS (Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur)

23 March 2016, Wednesday- SA vs IRE (Chidambaram, Chennai)

26 March 2016, Saturday- SA vs NZ (Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru)

28 March 2016, Monday- SA vs SL (Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *