Home » ICC Champions Trophy 2017 » Records » Most Run Scoring Batsmen Champions Trophy 2017:Leading Run Scorer Records

Most Run Scoring Batsmen Champions Trophy 2017:Leading Run Scorer Records

The International Cricket Council Champions Trophy 2017 has started from 01st June 2017 with the opening match in between England vs Bangladesh at London. As per the schedule of CT 2017, the final match will held on 18th June at The Oval, London. For the cricket fans we have prepared a list of Top 10 batsmen with Most Runs in Champions Trophy 2017. There are many such players who have best batting records but here we have included only top 10 players with highest runs.

most run champions trophy 2017

The Champions Trophy so called Mini World Cup was first named as ICC Knock Out Tournament and then after renamed as Champions Trophy in 2002. The inaugural season of this tournament is the 5th edition. As per the format, Total 15 matches to be played in every season. Total 8 teams participate in the tournament and the teams are divided into two groups. This is One Day International format game and first tournament was played in the year 1998.

A phenomenal batsman, Christopher Henry Gayle scored maximum runs of 791 by playing 17 innings. Gayle smashed 474 runs in the season 2006-07 in a single edition of Champions Trophy. Mahela Jayawardene registered his name on the second position in the table of most runs in the history of ICC Champions Trophy with 742 runs by playing in 21 innings. Let see who is going to rule the table top of leading runs in this tournament.

Top 10 Highest Runs Scorer in ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

Here is the list of top 10 batsmen with leading runs in Champions Trophy 2017. We will be keep updating the list after each and every match.

Tamim Iqbal bangladeshTamim IqbalBangladesh22223
joe root englandJoe RootEngland11133
kane williamsonKane WilliamsonNew Zealand11103
Alex HalesEngland1195
Rohit SharmaRohit SharmaIndia1191
Mustafizur RahmanMushfiqur RahimBangladesh2288
Virat KohliVirat KohliIndia1181
eoin MorganEoin MorganEngland1175
Faf du PlessisFaf du PlessisSouth Africa1175
Shikhar DhawanShikhar DhawanIndia1168

Stay updated with us and keep visiting for latest update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *