Home » CPL 2016 » Teams » St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Team For CPL 2016: SNP Squad & Players List

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Team For CPL 2016: SNP Squad & Players List

After the termination of Antigua Hawksbills, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots became the replacement of the team in 2015 and now ready for the CPL 2016. The team represent the two islands Saint Kitts and Nevis which is the smallest sovereign state in the America. The motto of the new franchise is to promote cricket in the Caribbean. Most of the players are retained cricketers of Hawksbills. The team is supported by the government of St Kitts and some of the businessman. Warner Park Stadium is the home ground of the team having capacity of 10,000 people. The ground is made in 2006 situated in Saint Kitts and hosted many international games including 2007 World Cup matches. The SNP Squad is up for the Caribbean Premier League 2016.

St Kitts & Nevis patriots

Like other CPL T20 teams, they also have most of the players from West-Indies domestic cricket. In CPL 2016 Faf du Plessis, the hero of T20 World Cup 2016 Lendl Simmons, Brad Hodge, Thisara Perera are the some of the key players of their squad. This year Caribbean Premier League T20 2016 is starting from 29th June 2016 and the Patriots will be in action in the very second match against Guyana Amazon Warriors .

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Squad for CPL 2016 :-

  1. Lendl Simmons
  2. Faf du Plessis (Captain)
  3. Samuel Badree
  4. Brad Hodge
  5. Thisara Perera
  6. Jonathan Carter
  7. Krishmar Santokie
  8. Evin Lewis
  9. Tabraiz Shamsi
  10. Kieran Powell
  11. Jon-Jon Smuts
  12. Devon Thomas
  13. Sharmarh Brooks
  14. Tino Best
  15. Jeremiah Louis
  16. Nikhil Dutta
  17. Carlos Brathwaite (Newly signed)
  18. Alzarri Joseph (Newly signed)

Update: Points table of CPL T20 2016 here

The Head coach of the SNP team is Eric Simons and assistant of the Nevis Patriots is Floyd Reifer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *