Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Women » Teams » New Zealand Women Squad for T20 World Cup 2016 declared

New Zealand Women Squad for T20 World Cup 2016 declared

The cricket fever is spreading all around the world with the upcoming T20 World Cup. New Zealand Women squad declaration has marked the participation of the country for Women World T20 2016. The tournament will start start from 15 March to 3 April in India along with men’s tournament.

New Zealand Women squad for t20 world cup 2016

New Zealand is placed in Group A with Australia, South Africa, Ireland and Sri Lanka. The team has been able to reach finals of 2009 and 2010 Women World T20 and ended as runner-up. They will like to end this edition with one more step further and become champions of 2016.  Suzie Bates has been named as captain and will lead the team. They will play their first match against Sri Lanka on 15th March.

New Zealand Women Squad:

  1. Suzie Bates (capt)
  2. Sophie Devine
  3. Erin Bermingham
  4. Leigh Kasperek
  5. Felicity Leydon-Davis
  6. Sara McGlashan
  7. Katey Martin
  8. Thamsyn Newton
  9. Morna Nielsen
  10. Katie Perkins
  11. Anna Peterson
  12. Rachel Priest
  13. Hannah Rowe
  14. Amy Satterthwaite
  15. Lea Tahuhu

T20 World Cup 2016 Match Schedule for New Zealand

15 March 2016, Tuesday- NZ vs SL (Kotla, Delhi)

18 March 2016, Friday- NZ vs IRE (PCA Stadium, Mohali)

21 March 2016, Monday- NZ vs AUS (Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur)

26 March 2016, Saturday- NZ vs SA (Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *