Home » CPL 2017 » Teams » Jamaica Tallawahs Team for CPL 2017: Complete Squad

Jamaica Tallawahs Team for CPL 2017: Complete Squad

As the name suggest Jamaica Tallawahs is a cricket team of Caribbean Premier League based on Jamaica Country which is fifth largest island country of Caribbean. The team is being a part of the CPL T20 from inaugural season. Most of the team mates are from West Indies domestic cricket team. The thunderous batsman Chris Gayle is the Skipper of the Tallawahs for CPL 2017. Sabina Park is declared as their home ground and most of their league matches are played on this stadium. It has a capacity of 20,000 People. When the team is in action the stadium goes houseful. Cricket is one of the most popular game of Jamaica and that’s why people comes in good numbers to watch the match.

Jamaica tallawahs

Sri Lankan batsman Kumar Sangakkara, Bangladeshi All-rounder Shakib Al-Hasan, Andre Russel, One of the best fast bowler of T20 cricket Lasith Malinga are some of the key players of the team. They won the Caribbean Premier League inaugural season title that is in 2013 and reached to the semis in 2014. It will be good to see how Gayle’s brigade perform this year.

Jamica Tallawahs team squad for CPL 2017 :-

Here is the complete list of Players which will be the part of the team in the upcoming season –

  1. Lendl Mark Platter Simmons,
  2. Kumar Sangakkara,
  3. Shakib Al Hasan,
  4. Imad Wasim,
  5. Mohammad Sami,
  6. Rovman Powell,
  7. Gidron Pope,
  8. Kesrick Williams,
  9. Garey Earl Mathurin,
  10. Jon-Russ Jaggesar,
  11. Krishmar Santokie,
  12. Jonathan Alexander Foo,
  13. Kenar Lewis,
  14. Andre McIntosh McCarthy,
  15. Odean Smith,
  16. Oshane Thomas,
  17. Timroy Allen

The Head coach of the team will be Paul Nixon and Mark O’Donnell will be the assistant for the upcoming season Caribbean Premier League.

Please Read this: CPL T20 Winners & Runners

Update: Jamaica Tallawahs won the CPL 2016 final and became the first team to lift the trophy twice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *