Home » CPL T20 2016 Teams, Their Squad & Complete Players List

CPL T20 2016 Teams, Their Squad & Complete Players List

Caribbean Premier League is a T20 cricket tournament held every year in Caribbean and the third most popular domestic T20 cricket tournament after Indian Premier League and Big Bash League of Australia. Total of 6 teams participates in CPL T20 every year and only one becomes the champion of the season. If we look at the CPL 2016 Teams then this year too 6 teams are participating in the tournament. The only one change is done this year that the Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel is renamed to Trinbago Knight Riders as Red Chillies Entertainment is the new owner of the team who also owns Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL. The CPL 2016 Teams and their squads have been announced by each franchises. Each team have 17-18 players in their squad which will be part of the team this year.

The Auction for 2016 has been conducted in February in which franchises have done trade of some domestic as well as international cricketer. Dale Styen, Grant Elliott, Jason Holder, Darren Bravo and many more players have join the league this year. Each team is loaded with 17- 18 talented players which will enhance the entertainment by their flavor of cricket.  CPL 2016 Teams

Each team will face other teams twice in the tournament and total of 10 matches are to be played by each and the team which will manage to secure their position in the top 4 team on the points table of Caribbean Premier league will get the invitation for the next round i.e. Play-offs. The League will be held between 29th June 2016 to 7 August 2016 on various venues of Caribbean. This year some of the matches to be played in the Florida, United states. Check Full Schedule of CPL 2016 here.

CPL T20 2016 Teams & Their Squad :-


Total Players


 Trinbago Knight Riders

trinbago knight riders


Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Brendon McCullum, Sunil Narine, Hasim Amla, Umar Akmal, Kevon Cooper, Sulieman Benn, Colin Munro, Anton Devcich, Ronsford Beaton, Nikita Miller, Javon Searles, William Perkins, Yannic Cariah, Darren Bravo, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Hamza Tariq, Anderson Phillip

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

St Kitts & Nevis patriots

18Faf du Plessis (Captain), Lendl Simmons, Samuel Badree, Brad Hodge, Thisara Perera, Jonathan Carter, Krishmar Santokie, Evin Lewis, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kieran Powell, Jon-Jon Smuts, Devon Thomas, Sharmarh Brooks, Tino Best, Jeremiah Louis, Nikhil Dutta, Carlos Brathwaite, Alzarri Joseph

St Lucia Zouks

St. Lucia zouks


Darren Sammy (Captain), David Miller, Shane Watson, Michael Hussy, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Morne Morkel, Dinesh Ramdin, Derone Davis, Grant Elliott, Keron Cottoy, Shane Shillingford, Delorn Johnson, Kyle Mayers, Keddy Lesporis, Nitish Kumar, Kristopher Ramsaran, Gidron Pop

Jamaica Tallawahs

Jamaica tallawahs


Chris Gayle (Captain), Kumar Sangakkara, Shakib AL Hasan, Andre Russell, Imad Wasim, Dale Steyn, Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Andre McCarthy, Jonathan Foo, Alex Ross, Keswick Williams, Nkrumah Bonner, Garey Mathurin, Timroy Allen, Oshane Thomas

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Guyana amazon warriors


Martin Guptill (Captain), Sohail Tanvir, Dwayne Smith, Chris Lynn, Rayad Emrit, Adam Zampa, Jason Mahammed, Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Orlando Peters, Assad Fudadin, Anthonu Bramble, Paul Wintz, Steven Jacobs, Stephen Katwardoo, Muhammad Ahsan Ali Khan, Devendra Bishoo, Shimron Hetmyer

Barbados Tridents

tridents barbados


Kieron Pollard (Captain), AB de Villiers, Shoaib Malik, Nicolas Pooran, Ravi Rampaul, David Wiese, Robin Peterson, Raymon Reifer, Ashley Nurse, Wayne Parnell, Akeal Hosein, Imran Khan, Kyle Hope, Navin Stewart, Kyle Corbin, Steven Taylor, Shamar Springer, Jason Holder

For more information related to any of the CPL teams given above just click on the team and get all the history of the franchise.