Home » IPL 2017 » IPL Purple Cap 2017: Top 6 Bowlers with Most Wickets in IPL 10

IPL Purple Cap 2017: Top 6 Bowlers with Most Wickets in IPL 10

The grand tournament Indian Premier league has been started in India and new stats will be made day by day and one of them is IPL Purple Cap 2017. This is a type of reward given to that player who is current most wickets taker Bowler in the tournament just like Orange cap which is given to the player who is leading run scorer of the league. With Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants match IPL 10 has been started where RPS won the match in 14.4 overs and defeated MI by 9 wickets and now on the top of the League Points table.

Purple cap ipl 2017

It is said that T20 cricket is all about getting maximum runs and game for batsman only. But bowlers always proved this statement wrong. We have seen many matches where bowlers have done great job. This year total 8 teams are participating in which two new franchises are there in place of RR and CSK. Total 56 matches to be played which will decide the 4 teams going to the play-offs of the tournament. The grand finale of IPL 2017 will be played on 29th May on Wankhede Stadium. Each team will play 14 games and two-time with each time. Download Full IPL Schedule here.

We have created a list of Top 6 Bowler which are Leading wicket taker of IPL 10 in which we have included all those players who have most wickets in their name and are the best bowler of the tournament. Also included their best bowling performance and the one who is on the top of the list will be the IPL Purple Cap winner of 2017 season. The table will be updated daily as soon as match starts and wickets starts falling in the Indian premier league matches.most wickets ipl 2016

Top 10 Bowler IPL 2017 with Most Wickets :-

Bhuvneshwar Kumarpurple cap
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Jaydev Unadkat22115/30
Mitchell McClenaghanMitchell McClenaghan
Imran TahirImran Tahir
rashid khanRashid Khan
Sandeep SharmaSandeep Sharma
chris woakesChris Woakes
Pawan Negi DDPawan Negi
Siddarth Kaul
Umesh Yadav kkrUmesh Yadav
Rajat bhatia RPSRajat Bhatiya


New Update: Bhuvneshwar Kumar was selected as the Purple Cap Winner of IPL 2016. lets see who will win this owner in 2017 season

We are updating the above given table in each and every match of the tournament, so keep visiting this page and stay updated with the player who is current purple cap holder.
Have a look onto these Stats :-
Fastest Fifty IPL 2016 IPL 2016 Most Sixes
IPL 2016 Points tableOrange Cap in IPL 2016 IPL 2016 Longest Sixes


  1. only mustafiz will get it

  2. Best of luck kohli mere air anuska ki taraf we

  3. Young tiger Mustafizur Rahman is the best wicket taker in ipl 2016.

  4. Go bhuvi go and take purple cap

  5. I think Fizz will highest weaket taker of 9th IPL but give him to start from 2nd over of the match

  6. habibur rahaman

    Good. Batsman. David Warner. And. Good bowling mustafizur rahaman SRH

  7. Buddhabhushan RK

    bhuvi u prove keep this cap on ur head at the end of ipl

  8. Good balowing by Adam Zampa tools 6/19 Vs SRH


  10. go go go go rahana take orange cap

  11. Kohli..always on Top. RCB members are top now both in batting and bowling (Kohli and Watson)

  12. Showing Shane Watson’s best bowling is against RCB. He is an RCB member

  13. Mustafiz is the best bowling in IPL 2016.

  14. Only Fizz will deserve it

  15. I think mustafizur rahman reached to highst wicket taker

  16. Manish Kumar Sharma

    I suport to Mumbai Indians Team.
    Jan-jan ki yahi pukar , IPL-9 Me Mumbai Par.
    Pyare Dosto,
    Abki baar Mumbai Indians ke player to Orange Cap Or Bolwer Purple Cap Lekar Jaye ge.

  17. Bhuvneshwar kumar will take the purple cap of IPL 2016

  18. Bhuvi is all time both side bestest swinger in the world purple cap is yours

  19. Best of luck m. Ashwin(rps)

  20. Best wishes for Mustafizur Rahman.
    I think he is the magical bowler in the world. we are proud for him.

  21. all ipl team exellent to me

  22. Shahid Husain Rizvi

    Bhuvi go and take this purple cap



  24. only mustafiz will get it

  25. Go!! Go!! Go!! CHAMPION!!! Go and take the purple cap as you are the defending champion of PURPLE CAP!!!!

  26. Sunil marine take purple cap this tournament end..kkr will win 70% champions

  27. i support to murugan ashwin he is good form in ipl all the best our currier ……thanks to dhoni

  28. M ashwim is of RPS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *