Home » CPL 2016 » Teams » Trinbago Knight Riders Cricket Team For CPL 2016: TKR Complete Player List

Trinbago Knight Riders Cricket Team For CPL 2016: TKR Complete Player List

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) which is renamed before the upcoming CPL 2016. Earlier the team is known as Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel. In 2015 team won the Caribbean Premier League for the first time in the history defeated Barbados Tridents in the finals . The Trinbago team is associated with the league from the inaugural season 2013. Last year owner of Red Chilles Entertainment Shahruk Khan and Juhi Chawla bought stakes in the Red Steel who are also owner of Kolkata Knight riders team of Indian Premier league . In 2016 the name of the team changed to Trinbago Knight Riders.

knight riders trinbago

The team represents Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago Island of Caribbean and one of the most popular cricketer of West Indies Dwayne Bravo is the captain of the team. The squad looks strong. Brendon McCullum, Sunil Narine, Hasim Amla, Umar Akmal are some of the well-known player in their squad. Simon Helmot is the head coach of the team where Imran Jan will be the assistant for the upcoming Caribbean Premier league. Queens Park Oval is the home ground of the team.

Team Squad and Coaching Staff :-

Here is the Full Player List of Trinbago Knight Riders Team for CPL 2016:-

  1. Dwayne Bravo (Captain)
  2. Brendon McCullum
  3. Sunil Narine
  4. Hasim Amla
  5. Umar Akmal
  6. Kevon Cooper
  7. Sulieman Benn
  8. Colin Munro
  9. Anton Devcich
  10. Ronsford Beaton
  11. Nikita Miller
  12. Javon Searles
  13. William Perkins
  14. Yannic Cariah
  15. Darren Bravo (signed in 2016)
  16. Ramnaresh Sarwan
  17. Hamza Tariq
  18. Anderson Phillip (signed in 2016)

Team’s Coaching Staff :-

  1. Head Coach: Simon Helmot
  2. Assistant: Imran Jan

CPL T20 2016 is going to start from 29th June 2016 and this year it will be played in two different continents, one is in West Indies and the second one is in USA (Florida). Like previous season this time also six team participating in the tournament. Check full schedule of CPL 2016 here.


  1. go tkr win the cpl cup..go.

  2. T k r my favorite team form cpl and my favorite player bravo dj

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *