Home » IPL 2017 » Top 10 Longest Sixes of IPL 2017: Biggest Sixes of Tournament

Top 10 Longest Sixes of IPL 2017: Biggest Sixes of Tournament

The tournament which is known for the big shots and maximum runs Indian Premier League 2017 has been started from 5th April and today we are going to publish another interesting stat of the ongoing tournament which will you definitely like. We have collected all the data and make up a list of Top 10 longest sixes of IPL 2017. As we all know T20 cricket is known for the big shots and in each match we see many sixes and fours. So we keep looking on all the matches and the biggest six of IPL 10 will be included in the list which is given in the form of table.

ab de villers hitting sixes IPL 2016

Chris Gayle one of the most powerful hitter of the ball, AB de Villiers one of the greatest cricketer of all format of the game, Glenn Maxwell the Rapid fire showman, Aaron Finch, Captain Cool MS Dhoni and many more players are in the race but only top 10 batsman will make their entry into the list. We are keep monitoring all the matches of IPL 10 and as soon as we get any update from the ground we will update the longest six here with the distance cover by the ball in meters. We have also created list of Current Orange cap Holder, Purple Cap Holder, etc.

Indian Premier League 2017 started from 5th April and will end on 21 May 2017. Total 60 matches to be played between 8 teams. More than 200 players are participating in the tournament. Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune supergiants are the two new teams of this season. You can Check IPL Points table in the end of the article.

Here is the List of Top 10 Longest Sixes of IPL 2017 :-

BatsmanDistance of Six
Ben Cutting SRHBen Cutting
AB de Villiers rcbAB de Villiers
111Sunrisers Hyderabad
Shane Watson RCBShane Watson
109Rising Pune Supergiants
Ambati Rayudu MIAmbati Rayudu
108Royals Challengers Bangalore
Shane Watson RCBShane Watson
108Rising Pune Supergiants
Sanju SamsonSanju Samson
108Mumbai Indians
Glenn Maxwell KXIPGlenn Maxwell
108Rising Pune Supergiants
Manan Vohra KXIPManan Vohra
105Gujarat Lions
Rohit Sharma MIRohit Sharma
104Rising Pune Supergiants
AB de Villiers rcbAB de Villiers
103Gujarat Lions

New Update: In the final match of the tournament (RCB vs SRH), Ben Cutting of Sunrisers Hyderabad smashed 117 meters six which is the biggest six of the tournament.

Update: The tournament is going to end on 29th April and till today, in the list 102 m six is the cut-off. There are many batsman who has smashed 101m sixes like, AB de Villiers, Chris Morris but now these are out of the list.

We are keeping our eye on each match of the tournament and tracking all the boundaries and the biggest sixes of the IPL 2017 will be updated in the list as any batsman hit for maximum. So keep visiting the cricket99.com for all updated stats.

Have a Look onto these stats
Fastest Fifty IPL 2016 IPL 2016 Most Sixes IPL 2016 Most Wickets IPL 2016 Points tableOrange Cap in IPL 2016


  1. I love you my friend engg very good

  2. alka i love you

  3. my favorite player is ab de villier biggest six in ipl9

  4. Ab longest six 111 m i am big fan ab de viliers

  5. I love u first koli

  6. Watsons 109 and 108 of todays game v/s pune

  7. Super six

  8. MI all the way

  9. Jos butler is in Mumbai team, but he scores his 101m six against MI only lol……..!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Sanju Samson 108m vs MI

  11. Where is maxwell’s six of 108m against rising pune

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *