Home » IPL 2017 » Schedule » KXIP matches for IPL 2016: Kings XI Punjab Schedule

KXIP matches for IPL 2016: Kings XI Punjab Schedule

This year, cricket is in the air and if talking about cricket how one can forget about Indian Premier League. As soon as T20 World Cup 2016 will be concluded, IPL 2016 will be ready to start. The most famous league will start from 9 April 2016 to 29 May 2016. All the preparations are already completed so the schedules. The schedule for forthcoming IPL 9 has already been declared by BCCI but in this page we will have a look on KXIP matches.

Kings XI Punjab, known as KXIP is a franchise based in Mohali, Punjab having PCA Stadium, Mohali as its homeground and Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium,Nagpur as secondary one. The team is owned by the famous Bollywood Actress Preity Zinta, Karan Paul, Wadia Group and Dabur Group. KXIP have participated since the inaugural season 2008 but their performance in the IPL is not so well as teams has not won the tittle yet. Their best performance was in 2014 when they ended up as runners-up and in the inaugural season when they were able to reach semifinal stage.


But with new seasons there are new hopes as T20 matches are most uncertain matches and any team can change the game so all the KXIP supporters will be expecting that this season the team will perform better in a same manner as it looks like on paper. And the side will definitely be benefited by Virendra Sehwag as mentor. David Miller will be the captain for the team as recently announced.

IPL 2016 KXIP Matches

Kings XI Punjab will be playing their first match of IPL 9 season against the new team Gujarat Lions on 11th April 2016.

Match 311th April 20168:00pmGujarat LionsPunjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Match 715th April 20168:00pmDelhi DaredevilsFerozeshah Kotla, Delhi
Match 1017th April 20164:00pmRising Pune SupergiantsPunjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Match 1319th April 20168:00pmKolkata Knight RidersPunjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Match 1823rd April 20168:00pmSunrisers HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Match 2125th April 20168:00pmMumbai IndiansPunjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Match 281st May 20164:00pmGujarat LionsSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Match 324th May 20168:00pmKolkata Knight RidersEden Gardens, Kolkata
Match 367th May 20168:00pmDelhi DaredevilsVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
Match 399th May 20168:00pmRoyal Challengers BangaloreVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
Match 4313th May 20168:00pmMumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Match 4715th May 20168:00pmSunrisers HyderabadVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
Match 5018th May 20168:00pmRoyal Challengers BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 5321st May 20164:00pmRising Pune Supergiants MCA International Stadium, Pune

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *