Home » IPL 2017 » Schedule » RCB Matches IPL 2016: Royal Challengers Bangalore schedule

RCB Matches IPL 2016: Royal Challengers Bangalore schedule

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the franchise which plays in IPL since its inaugural season. This year IPL9 is Starting from 9 April 2016 to 29 May 2016. As part the scheduled released by BCCI for IPL 2016 total 60 matches will be played including knockouts and final. Here we will be looking for RCB matches for IPL 2016 only


Royal Challengers Bangalore or RCB is a franchise owned by Indian Business tycoon, Vijay Malya. Inspite of having big names in the squad, they have not won the title even once though they are successful to reach the finals in 2009 and 2011 but lost. Since 2011, the team’s performance has been through a negative slope as they could not  proceed their inning to semifinal stage. RCB will be led by Virat Kohli. The squad consists of some of the great name like AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson. On papers RCB looks in the strongest team in terms batting but their field performance has been below expectations. But in a game like T20, even a single batsman can change the result of the match so no predictions can be made and no team can be judged on the basis of their performance.

RCB team matches

IPL2016, RCB Matches List

The RCB’s schedule for IPL 2016 is given below

Match 412th April 20168:00pmSunrisers HyderabadM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 1117th April 20168:00pmDelhi DaredevilsM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 1420th April 20168:00pmMumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Match 1622nd April 20168:00pmRising Pune SupergiantsMCA International Stadium, Pune
Match 1924th April 20164:00pmGujarat LionsSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Match 2730th April 20168:00pmSunrisers HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Match 302nd May 20168:00pmKolkata Knight RidersM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 357th May 20164:00pmRising Pune SupergiantsM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 399th May 20168:00pmKings XI PunjabVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
Match 4111th May 20168:00pmMumbai IndiansM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 4414th May 20164:00pmGujarat LionsM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 4816th May 20168:00pmKolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Match 5018th May 20168:00pmKings XI PunjabM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 5622nd May 20168:00pmDelhi DaredevilsShaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *