Home » IPL 2017 » Schedule » Mumbai Indians Schedule for IPL 2016: MI match list

Mumbai Indians Schedule for IPL 2016: MI match list

This year is definitely a treat for cricket lovers with back to back T20 leagues. As soon as Asia Cup 2016 ended, we have T20 World Cup 2016 in India. As the T20 WC is moving to its final stage, preparation are being made for the next cricket party that is Indian Premier League. IPL 2016 will start from 9 April 2016  to 29 May 2016. As earlier in this season also eight teams will be participating but due to the suspension of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, for their role in match fixing and betting scandals, two new teams are included. Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants are the two teams which are replacing the suspended teams. The schedule for IPL 2016 has been declared. In this article we will be discussing about Mumbai Indians Schedule.


The defending champion Mumbai Indians will land on the battle ground to repeat the history once again and will definitely use its all strength to become the first team to win the trophy thrice. MI has also won the championship in 2013. For this season franchise has retained most of its player and will continue with the wining combination of last year. Rohit Sharma, the most successful captain for the side, will lead the team this year also. MI team will be certainly benefited by the experience of Ricky Ponting and Sachin Tendulkar as their coach and mentor respectively. MI squad consists of some of the best cricketers of the world like Lasith Malinga, Tim Southee, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya are the few names. As per the MI match list, the team will be playing their first match against new comer Rising Pune Supergiants.

Mumbai Indians Schedule for IPL 2016

MatchDay and DateTimingAgainstVenue
Match 1Wednesday, 9th April 20168:00pmRising Pune SupergiantsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Match 5Wednesday, 13th April 20168:00pmKolkata Knight RidersEden Gardens, Kolkata
Match 9Saturday, 16th April 20168:00pmGujarat LionsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Match 12Monday, 18th April 20168:00pmSunrisers HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Match 14Wednesday, 20th April 20168:00pmRoyal Challengers BangaloreWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Match 17Saturday, 23rd April 20164:00pmDelhi DaredevilsFerozeshah Kotla, Delhi
Match 21Monday, 25th April 20168:00pmKings XI PunjabPunjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Match 24Thursday, 28th April 20168:00pmKolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Match 29Sunday,1st May 20168:00pmRising Pune SupergiantsMCA International Stadium, Pune
Match 37Sunday, 8th May 20164:00pmSunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Match 41Wednesday, 11th May 20168:00pmRoyal Challengers BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Match 43Friday, 13th May 20168:00pmKings XI PunjabWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Match 46 Sunday, 15th May 20164:00pmDelhi DaredevilsWankhede Stadium, Mumba
Match 54Saturday, 21st May 20168:00pmGujarat LionsTBC


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *