Home » NatWest T20 Blast » Teams » Leicestershire County Cricket Club Team For Natwest T20 2016: Complete Player List

Leicestershire County Cricket Club Team For Natwest T20 2016: Complete Player List

Leicestershire County Cricket Club is well-known county club of England and is one of 18 first class county club which participates in the domestic cricket tournaments. Natwest T20 Blast and Royal London are one of the popular tournament in which all the 18 county teams participates each year. In limited over format of cricket the club team is known as Leicestershire Foxes. The club was founded in 1879 and in 1895 becomes the official first class team and participated in County Championship. Grace Road if the official home ground of the club having capacity of 12,000 people. Andrew McDonald is the current Head coach of the club and training Test team as well as the limited over format team too.

Leicestershire cricket club

They have won the County Championship 3 times in the history 1975, 1996, 1998. They have never won the Natwest/ Friends Provident Trophy in the history but have won the Friends Life T20 Title 3 times in 2004, 2006 and 2011. They are participating in Natwest T20 Blast 2016 and lets see if they can bring the trophy home this year.

Leicestershire Cricket Club Team for Natwest T20 Blast 2016 :-

Here is the list of Players who is playing in the tournament –

  1. Mark Cosgrove
  2. Paul Horton
  3.  Mark Pettini (Captain)
  4. Clint McKay
  5. Umar Akmal
  6. Aadil Ali
  7. Michael Burgess
  8. Zak Chappell
  9. Neil Dexter
  10. Ned Eckersley
  11. Ollie Freckingham
  12. Lewis Hill
  13. Jigar Naik
  14. Kevin O’Brien
  15. Niall O’Brien
  16. Ben Raine
  17. Angus Robson
  18. Rilee Rossouw
  19. Rob Sayer
  20. Atif Sheikh
  21. Charlie Shreck
  22. James Sykes
  23. Rob Taylor
  24. Tom Wells
  25. Wayne White
  26. Cameron Delport

About the Club :-

  • Founded in: 1879
  • First Class Match: 1895
  • Home Ground: Grace Road
  • Head Coach: Andrew McDonald
  • Current Captain: Mark Pettini

Also Have a Look onto other clubs team squad:

Northamptonshire Cricket ClubDerbyshire cricket clubWorcestershire Cricket ClubBirmingham Bears cricket club

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *