Home » NatWest T20 Blast » Teams » Birmingham Bears County Cricket Team for Natwest T20 Blast 2016: Complete List

Birmingham Bears County Cricket Team for Natwest T20 Blast 2016: Complete List

Birmingham Bears cricket team is one of the most popular team of Natwest T20 Blast who has won the title in 2014 and in 2015 became the runner-up of the tournament. The team is a part of Warwickshire County Cricket Club. The team is renamed in 2014 only for the Natwest T20 Tournament. The club is one of the 18 first class County cricket club, participated in all domestic cricket tournaments organised by the England and Wales cricket board. The club in founded in 1882 and played his first official first class match in 1894 against Nottinghamshire. From there the club grown rapidly and won many tournaments and championships. They have won 7 County Championships and 5 FP trophy tournament.

Birmingham Bears cricket club

The ODI team of the club is known as Warwickshire Bears and the T20 team is called Birmingham Bears. Edgbaston is the home ground of the team having capacity of 25,000 people. Dougle Brown is the head coach of the club where Ian Bell is the current captain of the team.

Birmingham Bears Team for Natwest T20 Blast 2016 :-

  1. Mark Adair
  2. Tim Ambrose
  3. Keith Barker
  4. Ian Bell (Captain)
  5. Varun Chopra
  6. Rikki Clarke
  7. Freddie Coleman
  8. Laurie Evans
  9. Recordo Gordon
  10. Sam Hain
  11. Dliver Hannon-Dalby
  12. Ateeq Javid
  13. Richard Jones
  14. Alex Mellor
  15. Willam Porterfield
  16. Josh Poysden
  17. Boyd Rankin
  18. Luke Ronchi
  19. Sunnt Singh
  20. Aaron Thomason
  21. Jonathan Trott
  22. Andy Umeed
  23. Jonathon Webb
  24. Ian Westwood
  25. Chris Woakes
  26. Chris Wright
  27. Jeetan Patel

About the Club :-

  • Founded in: 1882
  • First Class Match in: 1894
  • Home Ground: Edgbaston
  • Coach: Dougle Brown
  • Captain: Ian Bell

Have a Look onto these clubs too :-

Northamptonshire Cricket ClubDerbyshire cricket clubWorcestershire Cricket Club