Home » IPL 2017 » IPL Teams » RPS Team IPL 2018 : Rising Pune Supergiants Squad & Players List

RPS Team IPL 2018 : Rising Pune Supergiants Squad & Players List

The one of the replacement for CSK and RR due to ban on both the team for the next two-year is Rising Pune Supergiants who is included last year to maintain the format of eight teams in the league stage. Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be the captain of RPS team IPL 2018. New Rising Promoter are the owner of the team and Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune will be their home ground. In Indian premier league two teams are from Maharashtra State one is famous Mumbai Indians and other is Rising Pune Supergiants. The IPL 2018 is starting from 5th April and the very first match of IPL 11 will be SRH vs RCB.

rps Team ipl 2016

The squad will be coached by none other than former New Zealand cricketer and former coach of CSK Stephen Fleming. Australian captain Steven Smith, South African captain Faf du Plessis, spin king R Ashwin, Indian middle order batsman who use to open for Rajasthan Royal Ajinkya Rahane are some of the key players of Pune squad. Also if we looking for  the 2018 auction. Last year they have bought Mitchell Marsh, Kevin Pietersen, Thisara Perera which have all the ability to change the game at any moment. So the team looks strong and under the captaincy of Dhoni it becomes more dangerous for the other IPL teams. Total of 23 players are in the RPS squad for the upcoming season of Indian Premier League.

RPS logo Rising Pune Supergiants

RPS Team IPL 2018 Full Player List & Squad :

1.     MS Dhoni (Captain)Batsman
2.     Ajinkya RahaneBatsman
3.     Ravichandran AshwinAll-rounder
4.     Steven SmithBatsman
5.     Faf du PlessisBatsman
6.George Bailey (released)Batsman
7.M. Ashwin (released)Bowler
8.Ishant Sharma (released)Bowler
9.Usman KhawajaBatsman
10.Irfan Pathan (released)All-Rounder
11.Thisara Perera (released)All-Rounder
12.Rajat BhatiaAll-Rounder
13.Ashok DindaBowler
14.Scott Boland (released)Bowler
15.Peter Handscomb (released)Wicket Keeper
16.Rudra Pratap Singh (released)Bowler
17.Adam ZampaBowler
18.Ishwar Chandra PandeyBowler
19.Deepak ChaharAll-Rounder
20.Jaskaran SinghBowler
21.Baba AparajithAll-Rounder
22.Ankush BainsWicket Keeper
23.Ankit SharmaAll-Rounder

Full Schedule of IPL 2018 Tournament here.

New Update :- IPL 2018 Auction Over now and here are the players joining Pune team are :-

Benjamin StokesAll-Rounder₹14,50,00,000
Daniel ChristianAll-Rounder₹1,00,00,000
Manoj TiwaryBatsman₹50,00,000
Lockie FergusonBowler₹50,00,000
Jaydev UnadkatBowler₹30,00,000
Rahul ChaharBowler₹10,00,000
Saurabh KumarBowler₹10,00,000
Milind TandonAll-Rounder₹10,00,000
Rahul Ajay TripathiAll-Rounder₹10,00,000


All new Update :- Here are the list of RPS team players which are released from the team for the IPL 2018 which will not be the part of the Rising Pune Supergiants this year and they are :-

1.    Kevin Pietersen
2.    Ishant Sharma
3.    Irfan Pathan
4.    Thisara Perera
5.    Rudra Pratap Singh
6.    Scott Boland
7.    M. Ashwin
8.    Peter Handscomb
9.    Saurabh Tiwary
10.  Albie Morkel
11.  George Bailey

In the upcoming IPL 11 Auction new players will be bought by the RPS team and we will update all the list here. Till then just stay tune with.

We all cheering up for the favorites are you ? Show your support here.

Last year Update: This was the first season of RPS and due to too many injuries to the overseas players (4 big names) the performance of the team was not that good and finishes the tournament at 7th position on the IPL points table with 10 points.

One comment

  1. RCBvsRPS
    CONTACT: 9819151959

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *