Home » IPL 2017 » League Matches » Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab IPL 2016 T20 Match 32nd

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab IPL 2016 T20 Match 32nd

 As per the schedule of Indian Premier League 9, the 32nd match will be played between KKR vs KXIP on 4th May 2016 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. IPL 9 has already started on 9th April 2016 and the final match will be played on 29th May 2016. In this post we will update you with the live score of match 32 IPL 2016 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab.

KKR and KXIP are some of the oldest team playing in Indian Premier League since 2008. Kolkata Knight Riders have won the title twice in 2012 and 2014. The team struggled during the initial seasons and could not proceed further the league stage but the team showed progress from 2011 and shut the mouth of their critics. Gautam Gambhir has been the most successful captain under whom KKR has won it’s both title. In IPL 2016 also, he will lead the squad.


Kings XI Punjab entered the semifinal in the first season of IPL but then after the team performance passes through a continuous dropping path and the ended at bottom positions in all the seasons except in 2014, which also their best performance till now. In that year, KXIP reached the final stage but were defeated by KKR by 3 wickets. David Miller has been named as new captain for the squad in IPL 9 while Virender Shewag is declared as mentor.

Head to Head Comparison

Here is look on the head-to-head stats between Kolkata vs Punjab matches.


Kolkata Knight Riders

Kings XI Punjab

No of matches won



Kolkata Knight Riders squad: 

Gautam Gambhir (Capt), Piyush Chawla,  John Hastings, Brad Hogg,  Jason Holder, Sheldon Jackson, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Manan Sharma, Morne Morkel, Colin Munro, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan,  Ankit Rajpoot, Andre Russell, Rajagopal Sathish, Shakib Al Hasan, Jaydev Unadkat, Robin Uthappa, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav.

Kings XI Punjab Squad:

David Miller (Captain), Kyle Abbott, Anureet Singh, Armaan Jaffer, Farhaan Behardien, KC Cariappa, Rishi Dhawan, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Nikhil Naik, Axar Patel, Wriddhiman Saha, Pardeep Sahu, Sandeep Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Marcus Stoinis, Swapnil Singh, Shardul Thakur, Murali Vijay

Match 32nd KKR vs KXIP IPL 2016
KKR             VsKXIP
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
Date4th May 2016
Time8:00 pm (Local Time)
TossKXIP won the choose to field first

Live score and result will be updated below after the match will start.


KKR: 164/3 in 20 overs

KXIP: 156/9 in 20 overs

Match Result: Kolkata Knight Riders won the match by 7 runs

Man of the Match : Andre Russell

KKR won against KXIP

Full Scorecard of KKR vs KXIP :-

Kolkata Knight Riders Innings :-

EXTRAS(w 3, lb 2)5
TOTAL(3 wickets; 20 overs)164

KXIP Bowling :-


Kings XI Punjab Innings :-

EXTRAS(w 4, b 4, lb 4)12
TOTAL(9 wickets; 20 overs)157

KKR Bowling :-


One comment

  1. Knight Riders
    Kings XI At EDEN

    6 Extra Tickets Available.

    B-1 Block


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *