Home » Cricket Series » West Indies vs India 2016 » Indian Team for WI vs IND 2016 Test Series Out: Complete Players List

Indian Team for WI vs IND 2016 Test Series Out: Complete Players List

The cricket boards of West Indies and India has confirmed a 4 match West Indies vs India 2016 test series which will be played in July and August month. Both the teams are preparing for the upcoming matches and recently Board of Control for Cricket in India “BCCI” has announced Indian team squad for the WI vs IND 2016 test series. Virat Kohli will be leading the team with Ajinkya Rahane who is named as Vice captain of the team.

Indian team squad WI vs IND 2016

Shardul Thakur got his maiden call up in the coming series and according to him ” his dream come true when he saw his name in the squad. Murali Vijay and Cheteshwar pujara the test match specialist are back in the squad. Shikhar Dhawan also given one more chance in the team. KL Rahul who has impressed every one with his domestic performance and in IPL 2016 he is also called up. He has scored 2 centuries in the 5 test matches he has played for Indian team.

For his performance Ajinkya Rahane is awarded with vice captaincy of the team. Rohit Sharma and Dhawan will be the opening pair for the team and in the middle order Pujara, Kohli, Rahane, Saha holding the batting strength. Bhuvneshwar Kumar who was the winner of IPL Purple cap 2016 will be holding the pace attack with experienced Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Sami, Stuart Binny and Umesh Yadav. In spin attack Amit Mishra is making is return into the squad, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja are ready to tackle the West Indies batsman.

Here is the full Player List of Indian team selected for WI vs IND 2016 Test Series :-

  1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
  2. MuraliVijay
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. KL Rahul
  5. Cheteshwar Pujara
  6. Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain)
  7. Rohit Sharma
  8. Wriddhiman Saha
  9. R Ashwin
  10. Amit Mishra
  11. Ravindra Jadeja
  12. Ishant Sharma
  13. Mohammed Shami
  14. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  15. Umesh Yadav
  16. Shardul Thakur
  17. Stuart Binny

Check: Indian Team for T20 series Announced

Also have a Look: Zimbabwe vs India 2016 Cricket Series Schedule