Home » Cricket Series » Australia vs India 2016 » George Bailey made Australia to win 2nd ODI by 7 wickets

George Bailey made Australia to win 2nd ODI by 7 wickets

The 2nd ODI of victoria Bitter Series has been played today on Brisbane Cricket Ground in which Australia register their second win of the series by 7 wickets with 1 over left. Now Australia is leading the series with 2-0 in 5 matches ODI series.George Bailey not out performance of 76* runs on just 58 balls bring this victory for Australia. Once again Rohit Sharma’s hundred not helped India to win the match.


Australia vs India 2016 2nd ODI Report :

India Innings :-

Earlier today MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first. Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma came out to bat but once again Shikhar Dhawan lost his wicket earlier just scoring 6 runs. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli made a partnership of 125 runs. On his own call of second run Virat kohli got run out scoring 59 runs on 67 balls. Then Ajinkya Rahane came to bat with Rohit Sharma and made another good partnership of 121 runs. But then Rohit Sharma got out unluckily, scoring 124 runs on 127 deliveries. Ajinkya Rahane innings of 89 runs on just 80 balls made India to set a target of 309 runs for Australia. India scored 308 runs on loss of 8 wickets in 50 overs.

australia won 2nd odi australia vs india 2016

Australia Innings :-

A. Finch and S. March gave a very good start to their team. Both batsman made their half centuries. Couple of catches drop by Indian fielder which make Indian side on back-foot from the start. India got his first break thru at a score of 145 in the form of A. Finch. Then Captain Steven Smith came to bat and another 100+ runs partnership made between smith and Marsh. After the dismissal of Smith and Marsh, George bailey batted wonderfully and came not out with Maxwell. Australia won 2nd ODI and ahead of India with 2-0 in this 5 match ODI series .

Australia vs india 2016 2nd odi


Australia vs India 2016 2nd ODI Score card :

India Batting Scorecard :-

S.NoPlayer Name RunsBallsFoursSixes
1Rohit Sharmarun out J.Faulkner124127113
2Shikhar Dhawanc M.Wade b J. Paris6410
3Virat Kholirun out K.Richardson596740
4Ajinkya Rahanec.S. Smith b J. Faulkner898061
5 MS Dhonic G. Maxwell b S. Boland111000
6Manish PandeyC J. Paris b J. Faulkner6510
7Ravindra JadejaRun Out J. Hastings5500
 8R Ashvinc S. Boland b J. Hastings1200
9Umesh YadavNot Out0000


  • Australia Bowling Scorecard :


S.NoPlayer NameOversRunsWickets
1Kane Richardson8610
2Joel Paris8401
3John Hastings8461
4 Scott Boland10641
5 James Faulkner10642
6Glenn Maxwell6330


  • Australia Batting Scorecard :- 
S.NoPlayer Name RunsBallsFoursSixes
1Aaron Finchc A. Rahane b R. Jadeja718171
2Shaun Marshc Kohli b I. Sharma718450
3Steven Smithb Umesh Yadav464740
4 George BaileyNot Out76*5871
5 Glenn MaxwellNot Out26*2510
  • Indian Bowling Scorecard :-
S.NoPlayer NameOversRunsWickets
1Barinder Sran9510
2Ishant Sharma10601
4 Umesh Yadav10741
5 Ravindra Jadeja9501
6R. Ashwin9600
7Virat Kohli170

Australia vs India 2016 2nd ODI Man of the Match :- Rohit Sharma

If India want to win the series, have to won the all 3 upcoming matches. We will cover all the Live cricket scores of Australia vs India 2016, just stay tune with us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *