Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Men » Top 10 Batsman of T20 World Cup 2016: Leading run Scorer List

Top 10 Batsman of T20 World Cup 2016: Leading run Scorer List

From 8th March 2016, the big event for we all are waiting ICC T20 World cup 2016 Men has been started. First qualifying matches will be played and then the main tournament. The leading run scorer of the T20 World Cup 2016 are shortlisted and shown in the form of table. In this list we have included top 10 batsman of the tournament with the most run including their highest individual score, their batting average, strike rate and matches they have played so far for a clear picture of the league statics.

This list will be updated daily as soon as a match starts and batsman scores runs. Total 16 teams are there out of which 8 are directly invited to the tournament by ICC and 2 more teams will join the league out of 8 other qualifying teams which will be decided by qualifier points table. So for qualifiers a different table with highest runs and for the main T20 world cup a separate leading run scorer list. You can find both in the end of this post.

Leading run scorer T20 World Cup

Here is the Top 10 Batsman of T20 World Cup 2016 which are leading run scorer so far :


Update : We have merged both the tables, (qualifier + Super10 stage Matches)

Tamim Iqbal bangladeshTamim Iqbal
29506103* vs Oman142.5173.75
Virat KohliVirat Kohli
2730589* vs West Indies146.77136.50
joe root englandJoe Root
2490683 vs South Africa146.4749.80
Mohammad ShahzadMohammad Shahzad
2220761 vs Scotland140.5031.71
Jos Buttler EnglandJos Butler
1910666* vs Sri Lanka159.1647.75
Jason Roy englandJason Roy
1830678 vs New Zealand148.7830.50
Marlon Samuels West IndiesMarlon Samuels
(West Indies)
1810685* vs England112.4236.20
Quinton De KockQuinton De Kock
(South Africa)
1530452 vs England142.9938.25
shabbir rahman BangladeshSabbir Rahman
1470744 vs Oman123.5224.50
Usman Khawaja ausUsman Khawaja
1430458 vs Bangladesh137.5035.75

Also Check: Top 5 Bowler of the tournament

The main matches of the tournament will start from 15th March 2016 and we have updated the list of highest run scorer of T20 World Cup which is given above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *