Home » IPL 2017 » IPL Teams » RCB Team For IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad & Player List

RCB Team For IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad & Player List

The color of IPL 2018 is spreading in all over India and one of the strongest team Royal challengers Bangalore of Indian Premier league all set to rock the league. They are widely known as RCB in short. As we all know the owner of the team is Vijay Mallya and the captain is great Indian cricketer Virat Kohli. There are many big names in the RCB team IPL 2018 like top ranked South African batsman AB de Villiers who has huge fan following in India too, the man from West Indies who loves to kick to ball out of the ground with his bat Chris Gayle and In IPL 2018 another match winner who can change the game with the bat and ball too, the Australian cricketer Shane Watson is included in the Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad..

RCB team ipl 2017

So the team is fully loaded with the players who can snatch win from the jaws of opponent any time. In the last year IPL T20 auction, Bangalore team grabbed 11 cricketer out of which one of the most expensive player of Indian Premier league was in their squad who is none other than Watson for Rs 9.5 Crore. Kane Richardson, Samuel Badree, Stuart Binny, Travis Head was the new players which are included in Royal Challengers Bangalore team for the upcoming season.  We are waiting for the IPL 2018 Auction in which team is again updated with new players .The team has never won the title so far but finishes the tournament as a runner-up three times.

Royal Challengers Bangalore logo

RCB team IPL 2018 Complete list :-

Here is the full Royal challengers Bangalore squad and their Players list for the upcoming IPL 11 season :-

1.Virat Kohli (Captain) Indian
2.Varun Aaron (released) Indian
3.AN Ahmed (released) Indian
4.Harshal Patel Indian
5.Yuzvendra Chahal Indian
6.Stuart Binny Indian
7.KL Rahul Indian
8.Akshay Karnewar (released) Indian
9.Sachin Baby Indian
10.Iqbal Abdulla Indian
11.Mandeep Singh Indian
12.Parvez Rasool (released) Indian
13.Sreenath Aravind Indian
14.Praveen Dubey (released) Indian
15.Vikramjeet Malik (released) Indian
16.Vikas Tokas (released) Indian
17.Kedar Jadhav Indian
18.Sarfaraz Khan Indian
19.Shane WatsonOverseas
20.Chris GayleOverseas
21.AB de VilliersOverseas
22.Adam MilneOverseas
23.David Wiese (released)Overseas
24.Kane Richardson (released)Overseas
25.Samuel BadreeOverseas
26.Mitchell StarcOverseas
27.Travis HeadOverseas

Update: After IPL 2017 Auction, More players joined the RCB Squad and they are :-

Tymal MillsBowler₹12,00,00,000
Aniket ChoudharyBowler₹2,00,00,000
Pawan NegiAll-Rounder₹1,00,00,000
Billy StanlakeBowler₹30,00,000
Praveen DubeyAll-Rounder₹10,00,000

New Update :- The bangalore Franchise has release some of their players for the upcoming 2018 season and they are :-

1.    Varun Aaron
2.    Abu Nechim Ahmed
3.    David  Wiese
4.    Kane Richardson
5.    Vikramjeet Malik
6.    Praveen  Dubey
7.    Akshay Karnewar
8.    Vikas Tokas
9.    Parveez  Rasool
10.  Chris Jordan

These 10 players will not be the part of RCB team in IPL 2018, Auction is coming up on 20th February 2018 in which few players will join the team. Till than just stay tune with us.

Last Season Update :-

Update: After a bad start in IPL 2016, RCB stand back in his style and reached to the play-offs with 2nd position on the points table.

Update: In the 1st Qualifier against Gujarat Lions, Bangalore win the match and became first finalist of IPL 9 .

Final update: Royal Challengers Bangalore became the runner of IPL 9 season, when Sunrisers Hyderabad became the champions, Lets see how RCB Team will perform in IPL 2017 ..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *