Home » PSL T20 » PSL Final: Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United T20 Live score

PSL Final: Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United T20 Live score

The Pakistan Super League the first Pakistan based T20 League comes to its finale. Today on 23rd February PSL Final will be played between Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United at Dubai International Stadium. The Final match of Pakistan Super League 2016 will start on 8:00 pm (local time). The officials declared that the tickets of the match already sold out and it will be a houseful at Dubai stadium.

Total of five teams are participated in the first season of the PSL where the Quetta Gladiators remains on the top of the points table with 14 points where Islamabad United entered into the finals after defeating Peshawar Zalmi in the 3rd Play-off of the league. Both the teams are ready for the last match of the tournament and will try to write their name on the first Pakistan Super League trophy.

Quetta Gladiators had won 7 T20 cricket matches out of 9 & on the top of the points table. Islamabad United played total 10 matching including two play-offs, won 6 matches and with 12 points are on the 2nd position. Now its time for the grand finale, the team which will perform best today will get their name written in the history of Pakistan cricket.

PSL Final Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United

The team squad of both the teams :

Quetta Gladiators : Ahmed Shehzad, Bismillah Khan, Kevin Pietersen, Kumar Sangakkara, Sarfraz Ahmed(captain), Mohammad Nawaz, Grant Elliott, Nathan McCullum, Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Aizaz Cheema, Bilal Asif, Saad Nasim, Umar Gul, Asad Shafiq, Rameez Raja, Luke Wright, Akbar-ur-Rehman

Islamabad United : Sharjeel Khan, Dwayne Smith, Brad Haddin(w), Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq(captain), Andre Russell, Asif Ali, Imran Khalid, Mohammad Sami, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Irfan, Azhar Mahmood, Umar Siddiq, Ashar Zaidi, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Amin, Amad Butt, Kamran Ghulam, Hussain Talat

The live score of QTG vs ISU final PSL will be covered here you can check all the live updates from below.

Pakistan Super League Final Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United :

  • Date: 23rd February 2016
  • Venue:Dubai International Stadium
  • Time : 8:00pm
  • Match : PSL Final
  • Teams : QTG vs ISU
  • Match Result :The match not started yet

PSL Final Score Board:

Toss : Islamabad United won the toss and to bowl first.

QTG : 174/7 in 20 overs

ISU: 175/4 (18.4 Ovs)

Islamabad United won the grand finale of Pakistan super league by 3 wickets.

Ist Innings:

 Quetta Gladiators inningsRB4s6s 
Bismillah Khanc Haddin b Mohammad Irfan0300 
Ahmed Shehzadc Badree b Mohammad Sami643991 
KP Pietersenc Asif Ali b Russell181801 
KC Sangakkarac Imran Khalid b Russell553272 
Mohammad Nawazb Badree7501 
Sarfraz Ahmedc Smith b Mohammad Irfan3400 
GD Elliottnot out12901 
Anwar Alic Khalid Latif b Russell131011 
NL McCullumnot out0000 
Extras(lb 2)2 
 Total(7 wickets; 20 overs)174


Mohammad Irfan40252
 Imran Khalid30260
S Badree40381
Mohammad Sami40311
AD Russell40363
 DR Smith10160

2nd Innings:

 Islamabad United inningsRB4s6s 
DR Smithc Pietersen b Zulfiqar Babar735174 
Sharjeel Khanb McCullum121111 
BJ Haddinnot out613925 
AD Russellb Aizaz Cheema7301 
Khalid Latifc Zulfiqar Babar b Anwar Ali16730 
Misbah-ul-Haqnot out1100 
Extras(lb 5)5 
 Total(4 wickets; 18.4 overs)175


Anwar Ali2.40291
NL McCullum30241
Aizaz Cheema40341
Zulfiqar Babar40411
 Mohammad Nawaz30150
 GD Elliott20270



Support your team in comments, they really need it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *