Home » Cricket Series » Asia Cup 2016 » Team Squads » Pakistan Team Squad for 2016 Asia Cup T20 Announced by PCB

Pakistan Team Squad for 2016 Asia Cup T20 Announced by PCB

Pakistan team squad has been announced by PCB on Wednesday for the upcoming 2016 Asia Cup T20 to be held in Bangladesh from 24 February to 6 March 2016. This tournament is played between Asian countries to enhance goodwill between Asian Countries. The Countries to participate in the Asia Cup 2016 are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and one ICC associated member yet to be decided through qualifying match starting from 19 to 22 February.

It will be the first time when Asia Cup matches will be played in T20 format, as it has been announced by the ICC that Asia Cup will be played in the same format as of the next upcoming ICC World Events.


Pakistan Team will be led by Shahid Afridi. Considering the T20 World Cup 2016, Pakistan team has been announced with 4 changes. Ahmed Shehzad has been placed by Khurram Manzoor because of the poor performance of the former in T20 series against Newzealand last month. The other three which are axed from the selected 15 includes Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Gul and Mohammad Rizwan.

Also Check: Pakistan Super League Schedule

Pakistan Team Squad for 2016 Asia Cup:

  1. Shahid Afridi (C)
  2. Mohammad Hafeez
  3. Shoaib Malik
  4. Umar Akmal
  5. Sarfraz Ahmed (WK)
  6. Babar Azam
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed
  8. Imad Wasim
  9. Anwar Ali
  10. Mohammad Irfan
  11. Wahab Riaz
  12. Mohammad Amir
  13. Mohammad Nawaz
  14. Khurram Manzoor
  15. Rumman Raees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *