Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Women » Matches » New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Women T20 World Cup 2016 Match 2nd

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Women T20 World Cup 2016 Match 2nd

On 15th March two women category matches to be played one is India vs Bangladesh and another will be New Zealand vs Sri lanka in Women T20 World Cup 2016. The match will be played at Feroz shah kotla cricket stadium, Delhi. This will be the second match of Super10 stage Group A. Total 10 teams are there which are divided into two groups A and B. The live action of match will start at 7:30 pm (local). You can catch live of all T20 world cup matches here.

New Zealand women team is one of the strongest T20I team among other and on 2nd spot in the ICC Women Team Ranking where Sri Lanka women team is lagging behind on 8th position in the table. The Shashikala Siriwardene will be the skipper of the Lankan and Suzie Bates will lead the black caps.

New zealand vs Sri lanka

Sri Lanka has lost all 5 T20 matches they have recently played. This is 4th time when they are participating in the tournament but never reached to the knockouts. New Zealand team won 4 matches out of 5 recently played T20I showing the team level and the form of all players. They reached to the T20 World Cup finals two times but never won the World T20. Hope this year they will perform much better than earlier.

Here is the squads of both the team for upcoming Women T20 World Cup 2016 Match :-

Sri Lanka women team :-

  1. Shashikala Siriwardene  (capt)
  2. Chamari Atapattu (vice-capt)
  3. Nilakshi De Silva
  4. Nipuni Hansika
  5. Ama Kanchana
  6. Hansima Karunaratane
  7. Eshani Lokusuriyage
  8. Sugandika Kumari
  9. Harshitha Madavi
  10. Yasoda Mendis
  11. Udeshika Prabodhani
  12. Oshadi Ranasinghe
  13. Inoka Ranaweera
  14. Dilani Manodara
  15. Prasadani Weerakkody

New Zealand Women Team :-

  1. Suzie Bates (capt)
  2. Sophie Devine
  3. Erin Bermingham
  4. Leigh Kasperek
  5. Felicity Leydon-Davis
  6. Sara McGlashan
  7. Katey Martin
  8. Thamsyn Newton
  9. Morna Nielsen
  10. Katie Perkins
  11. Anna Peterson
  12. Rachel Priest
  13. Hannah Rowe
  14. Amy Satterthwaite
  15. Lea Tahuhu

Here are the Match Details :-

2nd  Match Women T20 World Cup 2016,
New ZealandVsSri Lanka Cricket
VenueFeroz shah kotla,Delhi
Date15th March 2016
Time7:30 pm (Local Time)
TossSri-Lanka won the toss and opt to bat first


The live score of the match will be updated her just after the first ball of the match.

Match Update: New Zealand won the match by 7 wickets.

SL: 110/8 in 20 overs

NZ: 111/3 in 15.5 overs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *