Home » IPL 2017 » IPL Teams » Mumbai Indians Squad For IPL 2018: MI Team Complete Players List IPL 10

Mumbai Indians Squad For IPL 2018: MI Team Complete Players List IPL 10

The former champion of Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians are all set again to roar in the ground and win the title in the IPL 2018 also. They are one of the most successful team of the Indian Premier League and has won the title twice in 2013 and 2014. Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders are the other teams who have also been crowned twice. We are waiting for the auction for this year and the Mumbai Indians squad for IPL 2018 is ready with their players to win this season. MI team contains most of the retained players and few are the new players which have been bought in the auction.

Mumbai Indians Logo

MI along with new team Pune Supergiants  is from Maharashtra state. It has been formed in 2008 when Indian Premier League was formed. The team is owned by Reliance India Limited (Mukesh Ambani). Wankhede Stadium is declared as the primary home ground of the team.

Mumbai Indians Squad For IPL 2016: The Defending Champion

Inspite of including big names like Sachin Tendulkar, Sanath Jaisurya, Lasith Malinga to name few, to their side, MI early phase was full of struggle and the team could not even cross the league stages till the first two seasons. In 2010, the team showed a huge progress and ended as runner-up where they lost their final match to Chennai Super kings by 23 runs. Till 2012 the team has not tasted the success and proceeded upto play off rounds. The year 2013 was a comeback for the team and emerged as the strongest team under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. In IPL 2012 they hold the title first time and repeated the history in 2015 also.

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2018 :-

The team will be captained by Rohit Sharma and Rick Ponting will hold the responsibility of the coach. they will be gained by the experience of the Sachin Tendulkar who has been recently joined the team as Mentor. The MI squad with all new players are listed below

PlayersIndian / OverseasRole
Akshay WakhareIndianBowler
Ambati RayuduIndianWicketkeeper
Harbhajan SinghIndianBowler
Hardik PandyaIndianAll Rounder
J SuchitchIndianBowler
Jasprit BumrahIndianBowler
Nitish RanaIndianAll Rounder
Parthiv PatelIndianWicketkeeper
Ranganath Vinay KumarIndianBowler
Rohit SharmaIndianBatsman
Shreyas GopalIndianBowler
Siddhesh Dinesh LadIndianAll Rounder
Nathu SinghIndianBowler
Krunal PandyaIndianAll Rounder
Deepak PuniaIndianAll Rounder
Kishore KamathIndianAll Rounder
Jiten ShramaIndianWicketkeeper
Unmukt ChandIndianBatsman
Corey AndersonOverseasAll Rounder
Keiron PollardOverseasAll Rounder
Lasith MalingaOverseasBowler
Lendl SimmonsOverseasBatsman
Marchant de LangeOverseasBowler
Mitchell McClenaghanOverseasBowler
Tim SoutheeOverseasBowler
Jos Buttler OverseasWicketkeeper

New Update: Mumbai Indians have bought new players from the Indian premier League 2017 auction which will play in IPL 2018 and they are:-

Tymal MillsBowler₹12,00,00,000
Aniket ChoudharyBowler₹2,00,00,000
Pawan NegiAll-Rounder₹1,00,00,000
Billy StanlakeBowler₹30,00,000
Praveen DubeyAll-Rounder₹10,00,000

The first match of Indian premier league 2018 will be played on 5th April in which MI will take on RPS at their home ground. You can check Full IPL 2017 schedule of the tournament here.

New Update: MI franchise has released few players from their squad which will not be the part of their team this year and they are :-

1.    Corey Anderson
2.    Marchant De Lange
3.    Unmukt Chand
4.    Akshay Wakhare
5.    Nathu Singh
6.    Kishore Pramod Kamath
7.    Martin Guptill
8.    Jerome Taylor

Just wait for the IPL 2018 Auction and we will update the list given above…

Last Year Update: Mumbai Indians finishes the tournament at 5th position on the points table and was unable to qualify into the play-offs of IPL 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *