Home » IPL 2017 » IPL Teams » Delhi Daredevils Team For IPL 2018 : Full DD squad & Player List

Delhi Daredevils Team For IPL 2018 : Full DD squad & Player List

Few Days are remaining for the Indian premier League and Delhi Daredevils team for IPL 2018 has been announced by the team management for the for the upcoming T20 Tournament IPL 11. DD is one of the 8 teams of the season. They firstly introduced in 2008 which was the inaugural season of the tournament and till then they are participating in the League. The team has topped the points table twice in the IPL T20 history one under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir in 2009 who is now playing for KKR and another one is in 2012. Last three seasons was very bad for the daredevils. They was unable to qualify into the play-offs in any of the last three season. DD squad for IPL 2018 is all set to rock the league.

Delhi Daredevils IPL Team

But this year in DD squad, new players are included out of which Pawan Negi which is the most expensive Indian player of 2016 IPL (Rs 8.5 Crore) , South African all-rounder Christopher Morris for Rs 7 crore, Carlos Brathwaite, Rajasthan royal’s Sanju Samson are some of the big deals done by the franchise in the 2016 auction.

Have a Look : IPL 2017 Schedule

Another change was done by the management that this year former Indian fast bowler Zaheer Khan is selected as the captain of the team, earlier JP Duminy was the skipper of their squad. Paddy Upton will be the head coach this year and former Indian batsman Rahul Dravid will be the mentor of DD .

Delhi Daredevils Team IPL 2018 :-

Here is the full list of DD squad & Players which will be the part of their team this year in IPL 11.

S. No.NameRoleCountry
1.Zaheer KhanBowlerIndia
2.Mayank AgarwalBatsmenIndia
3.Shreyas IyerBatsmenIndia
4.Karun NairBatsmenIndia
5.Pratyush SinghBatsmenIndia
6.Jayant YadavAll-rounderIndia
7.Pawan Negi (Released)All-rounderIndia
8.Akhil Herwadkar (Released)All-rounderIndia
9.Pawan Suyal (Released)BowlerIndia
10.Chama MilindBowlerIndia
11.Syed Khaleel AhmedBowlerIndia
12.Mahipal Lomror (Released)All-rounderIndia
13.Sanju SamsonWicket-keeperIndia
14.Rishabh PantWicket-keeperIndia
15.Amit MishraBowlerIndia
16.Mohammed ShamiBowlerIndia
17.Shahbaz NadeemBowlerIndia
18.Quinton de KockWicket-keeperOverseas
19.Jean Paul DuminyBatsmanOverseas
20.Chris MorrisAll-rounderOverseas
21.Nathan Coulter-Nile (Released)BowlerOverseas
22.Imran Tahir (Released)BowlerOverseas
23.Carlos BrathwaiteBowlerOverseas
24.Sam BillingsWicket-keeperOverseas
25.Joel Paris (Released)BowlerOverseas

News Alert: From the IPL 2017 Auction, DD bought 9 new players which will join their squad this year and they are :-

Kagiso RabadaBowler₹5,00,00,000
Patrick CumminsBowler₹4,50,00,000
Angelo MathewsAll-Rounder₹2,00,00,000
Corey AndersonAll-Rounder₹1,00,00,000
M. AshwinBowler₹1,00,00,000
Aditya TareWicket Keeper₹25,00,000
Ankeet BawaneBatsman₹10,00,000
Navdeep SainiBowler₹10,00,000
Shasank SinghAll-Rounder₹10,00,000


Lets see how Delhi Daredevils team will perform in the IPL 2018.

New Update :- The franchise has release some of their players before the upcoming 11th season and they are :-

1.    Nathan Coulter-Nile
2.    Imran Tahir
3.    Joel Paris
4.    Pawan Negi
5.    Pawan Suyal
6.    Akhil Arvind Herwadkar
7.    Mahipal Lomror

IPL 2018 Auction is coming up next which will be held on 20th February 2017 and we will have some new players joining DD squad for IPL 2018 season.


Last Year Update: DD finished their journey in IPL 2016 with 6th position on the points table and this year too they doesn’t qualify into the Play-offs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *