Home » Cricket Series » Asia Cup 2016 » Team Squads » Afghanistan Cricket Team for Asia Cup 2016 Announced by Officials

Afghanistan Cricket Team for Asia Cup 2016 Announced by Officials

The qualifying matches of Asia Cup 2016 is going to start from 19 February 2016 in which 4 teams Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Oman & United Arab Emirates will battle and only one team will get entry to the tournament. Afghanistan cricket team squad has been published by their officials recently for the upcoming grand event.

Afghanistan Team For Asia Cup

Asia Cup is starting from 24th February 2016 which will be a T20 cricket tournament for the first time in the history. It will be played on alternate basis that is next season (in 2018) of this tournament will be played in ODI format and so on. This year Bangladesh is going to host all matches of Asia cup. Qualifying matches will be played on Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah and others on Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur. Here is the team squad of Afghanistan as provided by their respective officials.

Afghanistan Team for Asia Cup 2016 & T20 World Cup 2016

  1. Asghar Stanikzai (Captain)
  2. Noor Ali Zadran
  3. Mohammad Shahzad
  4. Usman Ghani
  5. Mohammad Nabi
  6. Karim Sadiq
  7. Shafiqullah
  8. Rashid Khan
  9. Amir Hamza
  10. Dawlat Zadran
  11. Shapoor Zadran
  12. Gulbadin Naib
  13. Samiullah Shenwari
  14. Najibullah Zadran
  15. Yamin Ahmadzai

The team squads of the qualified teams for the tournament are :-

  1. Indian Team Squad
  2. Sri Lanka Team Squad
  3. Bangladesh Team Squad
  4. Pakistan Team Squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *