Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Men » Teams » Zimbabwe squad for T20 World cup 2016: Players List

Zimbabwe squad for T20 World cup 2016: Players List

Zimbabwe squad for T20 World Cup 2016 has been named out. ICC World T20 tournament is starting from 8th March to 3rd April 2016 in India. They had played the tournaments 4 times with a very low winning percentage i.e. 33% (Matches played-9, won-3, lost-6). This time they are placed in Group B with Hong Kong, Afghanistan and Scotland. Now they are in 14th position in ICC T20 ranking table are behind many associate members.

The Zimbabwe team will be led by Hamilton MasakadzaTendai Chatara and Tinashe Panyangara are making their returns through this tournament while Chamu Chibhabha, Taurai Muzarabani, Brian Vitori are the ones who have been named out for the tournament by the selectors. If the team tops the qualifier group, it will be placed in group 1 with England, Sri Lanka, West Indies and South Africa.

Zimbabwe Squad T20 World cup 2016

Zimbabwe squad T20 World Cup 2016 :

The players which are selected for the tournament are :-

  1. Sean Williams
  2. Tendai Chatara
  3. Wellington Masakadza
  4. Tinashe Panyangara
  5. Hamilton Masakadza (captain)
  6. Peter Moor
  7. Elton Chigumbura
  8. Sikandar Raza Butt
  9. Richmond Mutumbami (wk)
  10. Luke Jongwe
  11. Tendai Chisoro
  12. Neville Madziva
  13. Malcolm Waller
  14. Vusumuzi Sibanda
  15. Graeme Cremer

Zimbabwe team Qualifier Matches for T20 World Cup 2016 :

  • 9th March 2016 – against Hong Kong (Nagpur)
  • 11th March 2016 – against Scotland (Nagpur)
  • 13th March 2016 – against Afghanistan (Nagpur)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *