Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Men » Teams » World T20 2016: Australia Team squad Declared for World Cup

World T20 2016: Australia Team squad Declared for World Cup

Australia team squad has been declared for the T20 World Cup 2016 to be hosted in India from 8 March to 3 April. Total 16 teams will be participating in the event which includes 10 full members qualified directly and six associate members qualified through ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier.

No team has still won the tournament on multiple occasion. The tournament has been organised 5 times till now. The winners are India(2007), Pakistan(2009), England(2010), West Indies(2012) and Sri Lanka(2014).

Australia Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup

Though Australia team has not yet been able to lift the World T20 Cup till now but has won ODI World Cup 5 times  (1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015). With all their players in form, they has all set to win their first World T20 Trophy. The only thing which will be a concern for the Australian cricket team is the fitness of its player.

Steve Smith will be the captain of team for the tournament. Their key players are David Warner, Shane Watson , Steve Smith, Mitchell Johnson & Stark.

Australia Team Squad for World T20 2016:

  1. Steve Smith (c),
  2. David Warner (vc)
  3. Ashton Agar
  4. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  5. James Faulkner
  6. Aaron Finch
  7. John Hastings
  8. Josh Hazlewood
  9. Usman Khawaja
  10. Mitchell Marsh
  11. Glenn Maxwell
  12. Peter Nevill
  13. Andrew Tye
  14. Shane Watson,
  15. Adam Zampa


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *