Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Men » Teams » South Africa squad For ICC World Twenty20 2016

South Africa squad For ICC World Twenty20 2016

Under the captaincy of Faf du Plesis, South Africa squad for grand cricket event ICC World T20 2016, starting from 8 March to 3 April in India, has been named out. The team squad marks return of Rilee Rossouw and David Wiese who were not included in cricket series against India due to injury. Aaron Phangiso is also making his return by replacing Eddie Leie. Though Dale Steyn one of the fastest bowler of world has also been selected for the Word event, but his availability is still in doubt and depends on being passed fit in fitness test.

The same team squad of South Africa will be playing against England and Australia before the world event, which will provide the players an opportunity to fine tune, their preparation and get motivated. South Africa team squad is loaded with experience since 10 of its players have been the part of ICC World T20 2014. The team having a good combination of batsman and bowlers and consists of players like AB de Villiers who is known for his great performance in the field with bat & for his great fielding efforts.

South Africa is placed on no 3 ranking in ICC T20 Team ranking with India & West Indies on first and second place respectively. The team has been grouped with England, West Indies, Sri Lanka and a qualifier.

South Africa squad will be playing their first match of ICC World Twenty20 2016 against England on 18th March in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

South Africa Team Squad for T20 World Cup


South Africa Squad for T20 World Cup 2016:

  1. Faf du Plessis (captain)
  2. Kyle Abbott
  3. Hashim Amla
  4. Farhaan Behardien
  5. Quinton de Kock
  6. AB de Villiers
  7. JP Duminy
  8. Imran Tahir
  9. David Miller
  10. Chris Morris
  11. Aaron Phangiso
  12. Kagiso Rabada
  13. Rilee Rossouw
  14. Dale Steyn
  15. David Wiese

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *