Home » IPL 2017 » League Matches » Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match 4th IPL T20 2016

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match 4th IPL T20 2016

As per the scheduled released by BCCI for Indian Premier League 2016, the fourth match will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad on 12th April 2016. The IPL 9 is starting from 9 April 2016 to 29 May 2016. Total 60 matches will be played in this season including 3 play off matches and 1 final. Live score of RCB vs SRH match IPL 2016 will be updated here.

rcb vs srh match 4

Royal Challengers Bangalore has participated in Indian Premier League since the beginning and despite of reaching to the finals twice in 2009 and 2011 the team could not win the title and ended as runner-up. They have also been the semifinalists in two seasons 2010 and 2015. Virat Kohli is the captain of the current RCB team. The team squad consists of some of the greatest hitter and match winning players like Shane Watson (most costliest player of the 2016 season worth 9.5 crores), Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers and captain himself.


Sunrisers Hyderabad has joined IPL in 2013 replacing former team Deccan Chargers. The team has participated in three seasons yet and the best performance of the SRH was in its debut season when they managed to reached the play off stage. Since then they have not qualified further then the league stage. David Warner will be captaining the side. The squad includes Yuvraj Singh for which franchise has made bid of 7 crores rupees, the third highest of IPL 9 after Shane Watson for RCB (9.5 crores) and Pawan Negi for DD (8.5 crores).


Head-to- Head Comparison.

Earlier to this season both the teams has faced each other 6 times winning 3 each. Below is the table showing the encounter result between Bangalore vs Hyderabad.

Season- YearWinnerResult
6-2013SRHwon in super over
6-2013RCBwon by 7 wickets
7-2014RCBwon by 4 wickets
7-2014SRHwon by 7 wickets
8-2015SRHwon by 8 wickets
8-2015RCBwon by 6 wickets

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli, Varun Aaron, Abu Nechim, Samuel Badree, Stuart Binny, Yuzvendra Chahal, AB de Villiers, Praveen Dubey, Chris Gayle, Travis Head, Iqbal Abdulla, Kedar Jadhav, Akshay Karnewar, Sarfaraz Khan, Vikramjeet Malik, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Harshal Patel, Lokesh Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Kane Richardson, Sachin Baby, Mitchell Starc, Vikas Tokas, Shane Watson, David Wiese.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Trent Boult, Ben Cutting, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun,  Eoin Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha, Vijay Shankar, Karn Sharma, Barinder Sran, Tirumalasetti Suman, Aditya Tare, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh

Match 4th RCB vs SRH IPL 2016
VenueM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Date12th April 2016
Time8:00 pm (Local Time)
TossHyderabad won the toss and opt to field

The live score card and result of the match will be updated here as soon as the match will start.

Live Score:

RCB: 227/4 in 20 overs

SRH: 182/6 in 20 overs

Match Result: Royal challengers Bangalore won the match by 45 runs

Man of the Match: AB de Villiers

RCB vs SRH Scorecard :-

Royal Challengers Bangalore innings :

EXTRAS(nb 1, w 4, lb 2)7
TOTAL(4 wickets; 20 overs)227

SRH Bowling :


Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings :-

EXTRAS(w 9, b 1, lb 1)11
TOTAL(6 wickets; 20 overs)182

RCB Bowling :-


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *