Home » IPL 2017 » RCB vs SRH IPL 2016 Final Full Scorecard of the Match

RCB vs SRH IPL 2016 Final Full Scorecard of the Match

Finally the day has arrived for which all cricket fans are waiting from last two months. Today the grand IPL 2016 Final will be played and it will be RCB vs SRH match. Both the team have played very good cricket in the league and that’s why they are here in the finals. The live action will start at 8:00 pm from Bangalore. We are covering all the updated from the match. If you are not in front of your television set and unable to watch the play between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad then don’t panic we are here for you. You can check RCB vs SRH live Score of IPL 2016 final here on cricket99. com . As soon as match will start we will start showing live scorecard of the match. So if you are looking for the scorecard of the match then just scroll down and check the live scoreboard of the finale of IPL 9.

About the Match :-

After a long journey both the team reached to the grand stage. Both the team have played 14 matches in the league stage where they survive in the top 4 teams on the points table due to which they qualified into the play-offs. Both have won 8 matches out 14 but due to better net run rate of RCB, they was on 2nd position and SRH on 3rd. In Qualifier 1st RCB defeated Gujarat lions and became the first finalist of Indian Premier League 2016. By winning Eliminator match against Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers entered into the Qualifier 2nd and then again by beating Gujarat Lions there they qualified into the finals. So now it is battle for glory in the upcoming Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad match for both the team.

RCB vs SRH Live Score

None of them have ever won the title so far. In the past season, RCB had qualified 2 times earlier but lost both the opportunity and this will be their 3rd chance of winning the IPL 2016 title. SRH has never reached into the finals and they will try to take the advantage of this opportunity and take away the trophy home. Both the team are played sensible cricket specially the captains of both the team Virat Kohli and David Warner. Both are the top run scorer of the tournament and the result of the match fairly depends on their innings in today’s match.

Here is the details of IPL 2016 Final Match :-

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Royal Challengers Bangalore      VsSunrisers Hyderabad Team
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Date29th May 2016
Time8:00 pm (Local Time)
TossSRH won the toss and choose to bat first

Team Squad of both the teams for the upcoming match :-

RCB Squad :-

Virat Kohli (C),Varun Aaron, Abu Nechim, Sreenath Aravind, Samuel Badree, Stuart Binny, Yuzvendra Chahal, AB de Villiers (W), Praveen Dubey, Chris Gayle, Travis Head, Iqbal Abdulla, Kedar Jadhav, Akshay Karnewar, Sarfaraz Khan, Vikramjeet Malik, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Harshal Patel, Lokesh Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Kane Richardson, Sachin Baby, Mitchell Starc, Vikas Tokas, Shane Watson, David Wiese, Tabraiz Shamsi, Chris Jordan

SRH Squad :-

David Warner (C), Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Trent Boult, Ben Cutting, Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Eoin Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha (W), Vijay Shankar, Karn Sharma, Barinder Sran, Tirumalasetti Suman, Aditya Tare, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh

You can Check Playing XI of the Match here

The Live Scorecard of Bangalore vs Hyderabad match :-

The match is not started yet, It will be updated here as match starts.


SRH: 208/7 in 20 overs

RCB: 200/7 in 20 overs

Match Result: SRH won the match by 8 runs and became the Champion of IPL 2016

Man of the Match: Ben Cuttings

Here is the Full Scorecard of RCB vs SRH IPL 2016 Final :-

SRH Innings  :-

EXTRAS(w 11, b 1, lb 2)14
TOTAL(7 wickets; 20 overs)208

RCB Bowling :-


RCB Innings :-

EXTRAS(w 4, lb 5)9
TOTAL(7 wickets; 20 overs)200

SRH Bowling :-