Home » IPL 2017 » League Matches » RCB vs KXIP IPL 2016 T20 Match 50th: Full Score Card

RCB vs KXIP IPL 2016 T20 Match 50th: Full Score Card

Indian Premier League 9 has already started on 9th April 2016 and will announce its winner of the season on 29th May 2016. Till now 49 leagues matches have been played and we are moving to the 50th match of the tournament which is RCB vs KXIP to be played on 18th May 2016 at Bangalore. To check live score of the match Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab IPL 2016.

Both the teams have started since the inaugural season but have not won the title yet. RCB and KXIP have been criticized for their poor performances inspite of having some big players on their teams. Though Royal Challengers Bangalore played well in initial season and are runner-up of two season 2009 and 2011. RCB also ended as semifinalist in 2010 and 2015. In IPL 2016, under the captaincy of Virat Kohli and having some of the match winning player like Chris Gayle, Shane Watson and the captain himself in their squad, the team will be looking to make its dream come true.


Kings XI Punjab also reached the final stage in 2014 but were defeated by Kolkata Knight Riders. David Miller is leading the team in IPL 2016 and Virender Sehwag is playing the role of mentor.

Head-to-Head Comparison

The result of the match played between Bangalore vs Punjab is given below.


Royal Challengers BangaloreKings XI Punjab
Number of matches won6


Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Varun Aaron, Abu Nechim, Samuel Badree, Stuart Binny, Yuzvendra Chahal, AB de Villiers, Praveen Dubey, Chris Gayle, Travis Head, Iqbal Abdulla, Kedar Jadhav, Akshay Karnewar, Sarfaraz Khan, Vikramjeet Malik, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Harshal Patel, Lokesh Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Kane Richardson, Sachin Baby, Mitchell Starc, Vikas Tokas, Shane Watson, David Wiese.

Kings XI Punjab Squad:

David Miller (Captain), Kyle Abbott, Anureet Singh, Armaan Jaffer, Farhaan Behardien, KC Cariappa, Rishi Dhawan, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Nikhil Naik, Axar Patel, Wriddhiman Saha, Pardeep Sahu, Sandeep Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Marcus Stoinis, Swapnil Singh, Shardul Thakur, Murali Vijay

Match 50th RCB vs KXIP IPL 2016
RCB                 VsKXIP
VenueM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Date18th May 2016
Time 8:00 pm (Local Time)
TossKXIP won and choose to field first

As soon as the match will start, live score will be updated in below space.


RCB:  211/3 in 15 overs

KXIP: 120/9 in 14 overs

Match Result: RCB won by 82 runs (D/L method)

Man of the match: Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli RCB

Full scorecard of RCB vs KXIP :-

RCB Innings :-

EXTRAS(nb 2, w 6)8
TOTAL(3 wickets; 15 overs)211

KXIP Bowling :-


KXIP Innings :-

EXTRAS(w 5, lb 1)6
TOTAL(9 wickets; 14 overs)120

RCB Bowling :-


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *