Home » NatWest T20 Blast » 2016 » Most Runs in Natwest T20 Blast 2016: Leading Run Scorer Batsman List

Most Runs in Natwest T20 Blast 2016: Leading Run Scorer Batsman List

One of biggest county cricket league NatWest T20 Blast is going on in England in which 18 first class county cricket clubs are participating. As it is T20 tournament runs will be raining there. So cricket fans seeking for the list of batsman who scored most runs in Natwest T20 Blast 2016. So we have collect all the data and made up a list of top 10 batsman who are leading run scorer of the tournament. It is one of the biggest tournament because of teams participating in the tournament. Total of 18 teams are there which are divided into two groups having 9 teams in each. International batsman like Chris Gayle, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Kumar Sangakkara and many more are participating in the league which makes it world-class and they all are run machines.

Leading Run scorer Natwest t20 blast 2016

Each team will play total 14 matches in the league stage and the teams manage to get themselves in the Top 4 position on the NatWest Points table from each group will make to the knock out round of the tournament. The Semifinals and Final will be played on same day (20 August 2016).

Maximum runs comes in the form of boundary and we all know T20 cricket is much favorable for batsman. So fans enjoy watching their favorite batsman scoring run for the team and want to know who is the top run scorer of the T20 Blast which make us to prepare a list of Top 10 batsman. As tournament move forward stats will change and we will make chances as soon as the batsman start scoring runs. So if you want to know highest run scorer of the league just visit this page regularly

Here is the list of Batsman with Most runs in Natwest T20 Blast 2016 in which we have included their strike rates with which he played in the tournament and the no. of sixes they have smashed till now. :-

 PlayerTotal RunsSixesStrike Rate
Michael KlingeMichael Klinger
Colin IngramColin Ingram
Ian CockbainIan Cockbain
Jason Jonathan RoyJason Roy
Ian BellIan Bell
Sam NortheastSam Northest
Alviro PetersenAlviro Petersen
Thomas WestleyTom Westley
Riki WesselsRiki Wessels
Ross TaylorRoss Taylor

You can check full Schedule of the T20 tournament here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *