Home » Cricket News » Man of the Series IPL 2016: Full Awards Ceremony with Prize Money IPL 9

Man of the Series IPL 2016: Full Awards Ceremony with Prize Money IPL 9

One of the most Popular and entertaining T20 cricket tournament IPL 2016 comes to end today. The Final match RCB vs SRH is going on between the two teams & we will have our winner shortly. After the match IPL Awards ceremony will be held in which different awards and prizes will be distributed to the players in different categories. Few of most popular are the Man of the series of IPL 2016, best batsman of the tournament (Orange cap), best bowler (Purple cap), best fielder, Fair play and  many more are there in the list . We have included all such awards in the list with the prize money given in that specific category.

IPL 2016 award Ceremony

There are many players in the race of best Batsman who scored most runs are Virat Kohli, David Warner, AB de Villiers. In the Bowling category Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yazuvendra Chahal, Shane Watson are there. But only one will be selected. There are some special category which includes Vitara Brezza Glam Shot Award which will be given to the batsman who have played an amazing shot in the IPL 9, Best Emerging Player of the season who will be the youngster who impressed every one with his performance. So such prize will be distributed in the presentation ceremony and don’t forget the main one Man of the Series award.

The winner of final match will get the trophy and a winning amount money. The runner-up team will also get a pre-decided Prize money and the medallions. So we all are waiting for the Final match to ends and award ceremony to start.

Update: SRH won the grand Finale of Indian Premier League 2016

Here are the List of IPL 2016 Awards and their prize money given in the Presentation :-

AwardsTeam/PlayerPrize Money
Winning TeamSunrisers HyderabadRs 15 Crore
Runner-up TeamRoyal Challengers BangaloreRs 10 Crore
Best Batsman
(Orange Cap)
Virat Kohli
(973 runs with 4 centuries)
Rs 10 Lakh
Best Bowler
(Purple Cap)
Bhuvneswar Kumar
(Total 23 wickets )
Rs 10 Lakh
Man of the Match
(IPL 9 Finale match)
Ben Cutting
(39 runs and 2 wickets)
Rs 5 Lakh
Vitara Brezza Glam
Shot of the Season
David Warner
Rs 10 Lakh &
Vitara Brezza Car
Emerging Player
of the Tournament
Mustafizur Rahman
Rs 10 Lakh
Free Charge Bolt
Season Award
AB de Villiers
(19 catches)
Rs 10 Lakh
Fair Play AwardSunrisers HyderabadTrophy Only
Yes Bank Maximum
Sixes Award
Virat Kohli
(total 38 sixes )
Rs 10 Lakh
Best Catch
of the League
Suresh Raina
(catch at first slip )
Rs 10 Lakh
Most Valuable Player Virat KohliRs 10 Lakh
Fastest FiftyChris Morris
(on just 17 balls)
Rs 10 Lakh
Longest SixBen Cutting
(117 meters)
No Prize
Man of the TournamentThis year not GivenNo Prize

Just stay with us, as soon as match ends and ceremony starts we will update in the above given list. Share you views in comments.

Have a look onto these interesting stats :-

Fastest Fifty IPL 2016 IPL 2016 Most Sixes
IPL 2016 Points tableOrange Cap in IPL 2016 IPL 2016 Longest Sixes


  1. Wining…SHR.only….good luke.RCB loset only bad lukh….

  2. Virat…is…vare…good..But luke is vare bad…….what sone best luger…

  3. virat kohli one of the best player in the world well played RCB and VIRAT KOHLI for deserve khel ratan congrates SRH for winning IPL 2016

  4. Virat is allways virat but warner is the whiner

  5. Great

  6. Virat kohli is good best bestmen..lv uu virat

  7. I think m the luck of sir kholi so plz I want to play with I sir m from j&k ………
    Plz sir


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *