Home » IPL 2017 » Leading Wicket Taker Bowlers IPL 2017: List of Highest Wickets in IPL 10

Leading Wicket Taker Bowlers IPL 2017: List of Highest Wickets in IPL 10

The battle has been started as Indian Premier league season 10 is going on in India. It is world’s most popular cricket event held every year. Every one is looking out for the stats of IPL 2017 and we are again up with another interesting stats. An award “the Purple Cap“is given to the leading wicket taker bowler of IPL 2017 which is we are going to show you in this post. The bowlers which will have highest wicket in IPL 10 will be awarded with the purple cap and we have made a list of top 10 Bowlers with most wickets in their bag. We are updating the list very frequently for giving you best stats of Indian Premier League.

We have already publishes a post showing top 10 Most runs scorer batsman of the season and the batsman which will have highest runs will be wearing the Orange Cap. Just like this The Bowler having highest wickets will be wearing purple cap on his head while on the ground. So it will be an honour for the players to achieve such kinds of awards and in the end of the tournament in the IPL award ceremony they also get pre-defined money  for the award.

leading wickets ipl 2017

These kind of awards gives motivation to the players and they tried so hard to get honoured. Last year Bhuvneshwar Kumar was the Leading wicket taker bowler of the season where Virat got the Orange Cap award. This year many players are in the race such as Imran Tahir, Chris Moris, Bhuveneshwar, Zaheer Khan . Lets see who will grab the cap. In the league stage there will be total of 56 matches to be played and the top 4 teams on the points table will go to play-offs, So the teams which will play till the final will play more matches and the players belongs to them will have higher chances to get the cap on their head.

Here is the List of Top 10 Highest Wicket Taker bowler of IPL 10 :-

Bhuvneshwar Kumarpurple cap
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Jaydev Unadkat22115/30
Mitchell McClenaghanMitchell McClenaghan
Imran TahirImran Tahir
rashid khanRashid Khan
Sandeep SharmaSandeep Sharma
chris woakesChris Woakes
Pawan Negi DDPawan Negi
Siddarth Kaul
Umesh Yadav kkrUmesh Yadav
Rajat bhatia RPSRajat Bhatiya

Also Look: Longest Six of the Tournament

We are updating the list of Leading wicket taker bowlers of IPL 2017, just keep visiting the page for better stats update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *