Home » CPL 2016 » Records » Leading Run Scorer in CPL 2016: Batsman with Most Runs

Leading Run Scorer in CPL 2016: Batsman with Most Runs

The tournament which is known as the biggest party of cricket “CPL T20 2016” is just started in Caribbean with the first match between Trinbago Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks. After this match the fight to become the leading run scorer in CPL 2016 has started. The fans always want to know who is the best batsman of the tournament who scored most runs among the other. So we are again up for our viewers and created a list of Top 10 batsman who are currently highest run scorer in the Caribbean Premier League including Highest Individual score and the average of each batsman with the innings they have played.

Leading Run Scorer CPL 2016

The list got its first update from today 29th June 2016 as first match played today. The table will be updated as soon as batsman start scoring runs. Total of 34 matches to be played in the tournament. Each team will play 10 matches before the Play-offs round and lots of runs are to be scored by the players in the league stage.

In the end of the tournament an award ceremony will be held just like IPL Awards ceremony where the batsman with most runs will be awarded with best batsman of the tournament. So all the players will have an eye on this too and will try to score maximum for his team.

Just like previous year, this season too 6 teams are participating and each team have world-class players in their squad which are fully capable of delivering what their fans ask from them, a full entertaining cricket match. The tournament has started and new stats and record will form. We are covering all such stats and made then available for our viewers.

Here is the Top 10 batsman who are the Leading Run scorer of CPL 2016 :-

Chris LynnChris Lynn
Johnson CharlesJohnson Charles
Christopher GAYLEChris Gayle
Hasim AmlaHasim Amla
Colin MunroColin Munro
Andre FletcherAndre Fletcher
Chadwick WALTONChadwick Walton
Kumar SangakkaraKumar Sangakkara
Jason MohammadJason Mohammad
Shane WatsonShane Watson

The list will be updated frequently so our suggestion to our viewers to bookmark this page and keep visiting for better stats update.


  1. tkr win 2016

  2. Best luck to hashim amla & maculam & tkr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *