Home » NatWest T20 Blast » Teams » Lancashire County Cricket Club Team For Natwest T20 Blast 2016: Full Players List

Lancashire County Cricket Club Team For Natwest T20 Blast 2016: Full Players List

One of the most famous and successful county cricket club among the eighteens is Lancashire County Cricket Club which was founded in 1864. It is a first class county cricket club participates in different domestic cricket tournament under the England and Wales cricket board. The team was first recognized as official first class team by MCC in 1895. They have won the County Championship 9 times in the history due to which they are called one of the most successful county time among the other. In 2015 they have won the Natwest T20 Blast title too defeating Northamtonshire Steelback. In the limited over format the team is known as Lancashire Lightning.

Lancashire cricket club

Old Trafford is the home ground of the club, having capacity of 19,00  people. Ashley Giles is the head coach of the team. The club have given many legend to the cricket world Archie MacLaren, Ernest Tyldesley, England fast bowler Brian Statham and many more.

Lancashire have won the Sunday League five times in 1969, 1970.1989, 1998 and 1999, Gillette Trophy in 1970, 1971, 1972, 1975, 1990, 1996, 1998 and County Championship in 1897, 1904, 1926, 1927, 1928, 1930, 1934, 1950 and  2011 (Nine times) and who can forget the last year biggest T20 title Natwest T20 Blast in 2015. So these stats tells all the story about the club and his performance.

Lancashire Cricket Club Team For Natwest T20 Blast 2016 :

Here is the full squad and list of players which are selected for the T20 Blast 2016 tournament :-

  1. James Anderson
  2. Tom Smith
  3. Tom Bailey
  4. Luis Reece
  5. Luke Procter
  6. Karl Brown
  7. Nathan Buck
  8. Alviro Petersen
  9. Jos Buttler
  10. Stephen Parry
  11. Matt Parkinson
  12. Saqib Mahmood
  13. Glen Chapple
  14. Liam Livingstones
  15. Jordan Clark
  16. Arron Lilley
  17. Steven Croft (Captain)
  18. Alex Davies
  19. George Edwards
  20. Gavin Griffiths
  21. Haseeb Hameed
  22. Simon Kerrigan
  23. Kyle Jarvis
  24. Neil Wagner
  25. Toby Lester
  26. Martin Guptill

About the Club:-

  • Founded in: 1864
  • First Class Match: 1865 against Middlesex
  • Home Ground: Old Trafford
  • Head Coach: Ashley Giles 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *