Home » IPL 2017 » Play-offs » IPL 2016 Play-offs Schedule: Qualifiers and Eliminator Matches Venue & Dates

IPL 2016 Play-offs Schedule: Qualifiers and Eliminator Matches Venue & Dates

The League matches of Indian Premier League 2016 just over yesterday and now we have our four teams which are qualified into the IPL 2016 Play-offs in which 3 matches to played after which we will have the two finalist of the this season. The teams which are qualified are decided by the points table and the teams are Gujarat Lions, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders. The IPL 2016 Play-offs Schedule is out now and the first match will be played on 24th May 2016. Total three matches will be played in this round and they are :-

IPL 2016 Play-offs

Qualifier 1st :-

In this match top two team on the points table will fight and the team who will win the match will go to the finals of IPL 2016 directly. As Gujarat Lions and RCB are on the top so they will play the 1st qualifier.

The Eliminator :-

The team on the 3rd and 4th position on the points table will battle in the match and the winner of the match will meet with the team who lose in the Qualifier 1st. The team which will lose in Eliminator will be out of the race of the finals. So in Eliminator SRH will face KKR. The Schedule of the same is given below in the table.

Qualifier 2nd :-

In this match the team won the Eliminator and the team who lose in Qualifier First will meet and fight to get ticket for the grand finale of Indian Premier league which will be played on 29th May 2016 at Bangalore. The two teams which will meet in the Qualifier 2nd will be cleared after the first two first two matches of Play-offs.

Check out Schedule of IPL 2016 Play-offs with their venues, dates and Timings :-

May 24th 2016
Qualifier 1st
Bangalore8:00 pm (IST)
gujarat lions iplvsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
May 25th 2016
Kotla, Delhi8:00 pm (IST)
Sunrisers Hyderabad Teamvskolkata knight riders team 2016 KKR
May 27th 2016
Gujarat Lions vs TBD
Qualifier 2nd
Kotla, Delhi8:00 pm (IST)

You can also download IPl Play-offs schedule for 2016 season in PDF format from here. (Right Click on the link and hit save as)

The third match will be updated as soon as we will got our two team meeting in the Eliminator.For better comparison and performance of each team in the tournament, Please have a look onto the IPL Points table.

More stats :-

This year Virat Kohli the RCB captain is the current Orange cap holder with 919 runs in 14 innings and the Purple cap holder is again from RCB, Yuzvendra Chahal who has taken 19 wickets in just 11 innings. In most sixes category again Virat is on the top of the list with 36 sixes , In most hundred Kohli again with 4 centuries so far which is a record. So in all category RCB boys are ruling the table and they are one of the strongest contender of the IPL 9 title.