Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Men » Teams » Indian Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2016 Announced: Full players List

Indian Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2016 Announced: Full players List

In 2015 we have witnesses the ICC ODI World CUP 2015 where Australia became the world champion and in March 2016, T20 World Cup is going to start which will be hosted by India and the Indian team squad (men & women) are ready for the challenge. Total 16 teams will be the part of the tournament. 8 Teams will go through the qualifier round and the top two team of the same will get ticket to the Super 10 League matches. Here are the teams which are already qualified for the ICC T20 world Cup 2016 :

  1. India
  2. Australia
  3. South Africa
  4. Sri Lanka
  5. England
  6. New Zealand
  7. Pakistan
  8. West Indies

Team which will go through qualifier matches are :-

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Netherlands
  3. Ireland
  4. Oman
  5. Zimbabwe
  6. Hong Kong
  7. Scotland
  8. Afghanistan

From January 2016, Indian cricket team having a very tight schedule. In January, Australian Tour for ODI and T20 series followed by a 3 matches T20 series against Sri Lanka in India. Then from 24 February 2016, Asia Cup 2016 will start which will be played in T20 format for the first time. In March 2016 the grand tournament of T20 Cricket, ICC T20 World CUP 2016 will be played.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule

The Indian Team Squad men for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2016 has been announced by BCCI which will be starting from 8 March 2016 and end on 3rd April with the Finale match.

Indian Team for the ICC World T20 (Men):

  1. MS Dhoni (Captain)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Rohit Sharma
  5. Yuvraj Singh
  6. Suresh Raina
  7. Ajinkya Rahane
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Ravichandran Ashwin
  10. Hardik Pandya
  11. Jasprit Bumrah
  12. Ashish Nehra
  13. Harbhajan Singh
  14. Mohammed Shami
  15. Pawan Negi

World T20 2016 will be played by both gender men and women separately. So the team squad for Women will be :-

  1. Mithali Raj (Captain)
  2. Jhulan Goswami,
  3. Smriti Mandhana
  4. Harmanpreet Kaur
  5. Veda Krishnamurthy
  6. Shikha Pandey
  7. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  8. Sushma Verma
  9. Poonam Yadav
  10. Anuja Patil
  11. VR Vanitha
  12. Ekta Bisht
  13. Thirushkamini MD
  14. Deepti Sharma
  15. Niranjana Nagarajan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *