Home » T20 World Cup » 2016 » Men » Matches » IND vs AUS Quarter Final T20 World Cup 2016 Live Score

IND vs AUS Quarter Final T20 World Cup 2016 Live Score

Yes After beating Bangladesh in the last match team India is ready to tackle Australia in IND vs AUS the Quarter final match of T20 World Cup 2016 which will be played at PCA Stadium, Mohali. This will be the last match of both the teams of super 10 round. Both the teams having equal points but due to better net run rate, Aussies are on the second spot in the points table. New Zealand team is on the top of the points table of Group 2 and already qualified for the Semi Finals of ICC T20 World cup 2016. They have won 3 matches so far they have played and their last match is going on between NZ vs BAN. Bangladesh and Pakistan are already out of the tournament.


Indian team played total 3 league matches so far in the tournament and registered 2 wins, one against Bangladesh by only 1 Run and second one is against Pakistan. The only match they lost which was a low scoring match against New Zealand where 127 run target is defended by the kiwis. IND team won last two T20 game of World T20 which boosted up the confidence of all the players. Batting as well as bowling department of the team performing well. Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni are scoring runs for their team where Young Bumrah, experienced Ashish Nehra, Spin king R Ashwin holding the bowling strength of their squad.

If we look on to the Australian team, they lost against their rivalry team New Zealand but registered two wins against Pakistan and Bangladesh. Shane Watson who announced his retirement after the tournament, David Warner, Captain Steven Smith all are performing outstanding in the World Cup. In the last match they scored 193 runs in 20 overs against Pakistan and defend that total. In the pace attack James Faulkner who took 5 wickets in the last match, Josh Hazlewood, Watson are there. Glenn Maxwell and Adam Zampa proved themselves handy when a spin attack is needed.

So both the team are fully loaded with the all talented player they need. India recently won a T20 series against Australia which is also a plus point for them. But as we all know the Kangaroos squad is one of the greatest and strongest team of cricket and can change the game at any moment. So the India vs Australia match of T20 World Cup 2016 is very hard to predict and it is sure that the quarter final IND vs AUS of World T20 will be full entertaining match.

Check out the team players which are available for the match of both the teams :-

Australia Squad :-

Steve Smith (captain), David Warner (vice captain), Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Nevill, Andrew Tye, Shane Watson, Adam Zampa

India Squad :-

MS Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pawan Negi

Here is the details of T20 World Cup 2016 Quarter Final Match :-

  Group 2,  IND vs AUS World T20 Match
India BCCI                VsCricket Australia
VenueMohali, Punjab
Date27th March 2016
Time7:30 pm (Local Time)
TossAus won the toss and choose to bat first

The Live score of India vs Australia T20 match will be updated here as soon as we get first ball update from the ground. Till then stay tune with us and do check the leading run scorer of the tournament .

Score :-

AUS: 160/6 in 20 overs

IND: 161/4 in 19.1 overs

Match Result: India defeated Australia by 6 wickets with 5 balls remaining and entered into the Semi finals of the T20 World Cup 2016.

Man of the Match : Virat Kohli for 82* runs on 51 balls with 2 sixes and 9 fours .

Here is the IND vs AUS T20 Match Scorecard :

Australia innings (20 overs maximum)RMB4s6sSR
UT Khawajac †Dhoni b Nehra26191660162.50
AJ Finchc Dhawan b Pandya43573432126.47
DA Warnerst †Dhoni b Ashwin61590066.66
SPD Smith*c †Dhoni b Yuvraj Singh2660033.33
GJ Maxwellb Bumrah31322811110.71
SR Watsonnot out18321620112.50
JP Faulknerc Kohli b Pandya10111010100.00
PM Nevill†not out103211500.00
Extras(lb 2, w 11, nb 1)14
Total(6 wickets; 20 overs)160(8.00 runs per over)


A Nehra402015.001330
JJ Bumrah403218.00750
R Ashwin2031115.50212(3w)
RA Jadeja302006.66811(1w)
Yuvraj Singh301916.33600(1nb, 2w)
HH Pandya403629.00841(1w)


India innings (target: 161 runs from 20 overs)RB4s6sSR
RG Sharmab Watson12171070.58
S Dhawanc Khawaja b Coulter-Nile131211108.33
V Kohlinot out825192160.78
SK Rainac †Nevill b Watson10710142.85
Yuvraj Singhc Watson b Faulkner211811116.66
MS Dhoni*†not out181030180.00
Extras(lb 3, w 2)5
Total(4 wickets; 19.1 overs)161(8.40 runs per over)


JR Hazlewood403809.50841(1w)
NM Coulter-Nile403318.251060(1w)
SR Watson402325.75820
JP Faulkner3.1035111.05441
GJ Maxwell201809.00101
A Zampa201105.50601

Will see all of you in the semi-finals of World T20 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *