Home » IPL 2017 » League Matches » Gujarat Lions VS Sunrisers Hyderabad T20 Match 15th IPL 2016

Gujarat Lions VS Sunrisers Hyderabad T20 Match 15th IPL 2016

One of the new team of IPL 2016 GL will play its fourth match Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad on 21st April at Rajkot. Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants are the two new teams in Indian Premier League 9 serving as a replacement for the suspended teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals for their alleged role in illegal match fixing. Live score card and result of GL vs SRH IPL 9 will be updated in this article.

Gujarat Lions will be playing their first season of Indian Premier League. But underestimating this team can harm the opponent as GL can give a tough competition. The team will be captained by former CSK player Suresh Raina. Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith and Dwayne Bravo will be the key players for GL.



Sunrisers Hyderabad made its debut in IPL 2013 and have participated in three seasons till now. SRH was introduced after Deccan chargers has been defunct by the board. The teams best performance was in its debut season when they managed to reach the play-off rounds. But in later two season they could not qualify further the league stages. David Warner will be leading the team in IPL 9. SRH franchise made a strong move in the auction of this year by adding Yuvraj Singh to their side at a huge amount of Rs 7 crores making him the third costliest player of 2016. The squad for Gujarat vs Hyderabad is given below.


Gujarat Lions (GL) Squad:

Suresh Raina, Akshdeep Nath, Dwayne Bravo, Aaron Finch, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shadab Jakati, Dinesh Karthik, Shivil Kaushik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Brendon McCullum, Pradeep Sangwan, Jaydev shah, Umang Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dale Steyn, Pravin Tambe, Andrew Tye

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Shikhar Dhawan, Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Trent Boult, Ben Cutting,  Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun,  Eoin Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha, Vijay Shankar, Karn Sharma, Barinder Sran, Tirumalasetti Suman, Aditya Tare, David Warner (Captain), Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh


Match 15th GL vs SRH IPL 2016
Gujarat-Lions-Logo              VsSRH LOGO
VenueSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Date21st April 2016
Time8:00 pm (Local Time)
TossSRH and choose to field first

As soon as the match will start, we will update the score card and results here.


GL: 135/8 in 20 overs

SRH: 137/0 in 14.5 overs

Match Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad won the match by 10 wickets

Man of the Match : David Warner

Here is the Full scorecard of GL vs SRH Match :-

GL Innings :-

EXTRAS(w 3, lb 2)5
TOTAL(8 wickets; 20 overs)135

SRH Bowling:-


SRH Innings:-

EXTRAS(w 9, lb 1)10
TOTAL(0 wickets; 14.5 overs)137

GL Bowling:-


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *