Home » NatWest T20 Blast » Teams » Durham County Cricket Club Team Squad For NatWest T20 Blast 2016

Durham County Cricket Club Team Squad For NatWest T20 Blast 2016

Durham County Cricket club was established in 1882 and one of the first class cricket clubs among the eighteens which are classified by England and Wales cricket board. Durham jets is the team name of the club for the T20 format of the cricket. In 1992 they have played their official first-class match against Leicestershire. The team participates in all the major domestic cricket tournaments like Natwest T20 Blast, County Championship, Royal London One-day cup, etc which are organised by ECB. Durham has played various matches at different venues as they didn’t have their own home ground in the early stage. In 1995 the club built their home ground “Riverside”and on 18th to 22nd May 1995 they have played their 1st first-class match on their home ground against Warwickshire. The stadium was built in 3 stages and till 1996 the stadium was fully built with all the facilities. The ground is named as “Riverside County Cricket Ground” in 1996. In 1999 it hosted first international match which was a ODI match of World Cup between Pakistan & Scotland and then Australia v Bangladesh from the same event. The ground has capacity of 17,000 people.

Durham cricket club has won the County Championship 3 times so far in 2008, 2009 & 2013. They have also won the Friends Provident Trophy in 2007 and Royal London Cup in 2014. The team is coached by Jon Lewis and England team’s star cricket Paul Collingwood is the current captain of the team.

Durham Jets

Durham Jets Team Squad for Natwest T20 Blast 2016 :-

Here is the squad of the club which is announced for the T20 Blast 2016 Tournament :-

  1. Keaton Jennings
  2. Paul Collingwood (captain)
  3. Graham Clark
  4. Jack Burnham
  5. Graham Onions
  6. Jamie Harrison
  7. Calum Macleod
  8. Scott Borthwick
  9. Rayn Pribgle
  10. Michael Richardson
  11. Phil Mustard
  12. Gavin Main
  13. Adam Hickey
  14. Chris Rushworth Mark Stoneman
  15. Gordon Muchall
  16. W James Weighe;;
  17. Paul Coughlin
  18. Mark Wood
  19. Ben Stock
  20. Barry Mccarthy
  21. Usman Arshad
  22. Stuart Poynter
  23. Gurman Randhwa

About the Club :-

  • Founded in: 1882
  • First Class Match in: 1992
  • Home Ground: Riverside Ground,
  • Head Coach: Jon Lewis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *