Home » Indian Domestic Cricket » Duleep Trophy 2016 Teams & their Squad: India Red, Blue & Green players List

Duleep Trophy 2016 Teams & their Squad: India Red, Blue & Green players List

The 55th edition of the Duleep trophy is coming up in august and the schedule of the league has been announced by the BCCI recently. The first match will start from 23rd August 2016. It is one of the popular test league of the Indian domestic cricket which is held every year. This year BCCI has made some changes in the format. If we look at the Duleep Trophy 2016 Teams, there will be only 3 teams in place of 5 and they are :-

  1. India Red
  2. India Blue
  3. India Green

These 3 teams will compete each other. The squads of each team has been announced by the BCCI. Yuvraj Singh will be the captain of the India Red team, Gautam Gambhir will be of India Blue where Suresh Raina will be leading India Green. BCCI has published list of 15 players for each team which will be the part of the league.

duleep trophy 2016

This year all the matches will be played under the lights which means it will follow the day-night format. One more change is there, all the matches will be played with the Pink ball. There will be no red ball in the league this season.

Duleep Trophy 2016 Teams & their squads :-

India Red squad :-

1Abhinav Mukund
2KS Bharat
3Sudip Chatterjee
4Gurkeerat Singh
5Yuvraj Singh (Captain)
6Ankush Bains (wk)
7Arun Karthik
8Akshay Wakhare
9Kuldeep Yadav
10Nathu Singh
11Anureet Singh
12Ishwar Pandey
13Nitish Rana
14M Ashwin
15Abhimanyu Mithun

India Blue squad:-

1Gautam Gambhir (Captain)
2Mayank Agarwal
3Sheldon Jackson
4Baba Aparajith
5Siddhesh Lad
6Dinesh Karthik (wk)
7Parvez Rasool
8K Monish
9Krishna Das
10Suryakumar Yadav
11Mohit Sharma
12Pankaj Singh
13Shardul Thakur
14Cheteshwar Pujara
15Hanuma Vihari

India Green squad:-

1Robin Uthappa
2Jalaj Saxena
3Ambati Rayudu
4Ian Dev Singh
5Rohan Prem
6Suresh Raina (Captain)
7 Parthiv Patel (wk)
8Harbhajan Singh
9Shreyas Gopal
10Ashoke Dinda
11Sandeep Sharma
12Ankit Rajpoot
13Rajat Paliwal
14Jasprit Bumrah
15Murali Vijay

You can check the schedule of the Duleep Trophy 2016 here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *