Home » IPL 2017 » League Matches » DD vs RCB IPL 2016 T20 Match 56th: Full Score Card

DD vs RCB IPL 2016 T20 Match 56th: Full Score Card

The last league match of Indian Premier League 9 is on 22nd May 2016, Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore will be facing each other at Raipur. Check live score of Match 56th DD vs RCB IPL 2016.

Both of the team’s journey started on a good note in Indian Premier League but later they both dropped to the last position due their poor performance. Delhi Daredevils best performance was in 2008, 2010 and 2012 when they were the one of the semifinalists otherwise the team always ended at bottom three positions in rest of the season. Whereas Royal Challengers Bangalore reached to the finals twice but could not win the title and ended as runner-up both the times.


Zaheer Khan has been named as the new captain for DD and Virender Sehwag as mentor. The uncapped player Pawan Negi, who is the second costliest player of IPL 9 has been brought by Delhi franchise. Virat Kohli, The Man of the Series of T20 World Cup 2016, will lead RCB team. The key players of Bangalore team are Shane Watson (The most costliest player of IPL 9),Chris Gayle , Samuel Badree and AB de Villiers

Head-to-Head Comparison

The result of matches played between Delhi vs Bangalore is given below.


Delhi DaredevilsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
No of matches won4


Also check Orange Cap holders of IPL 2016

Delhi Daredevils Squad:

JP Duminy, Mayank Agarwal, Khaleel Ahmed, Sam Billings, Carlos , Nathan Brathwaite, Coulter-Nile, Quintonde Kock, Akhil Herwadkar, Imran Tahir, Shreyas Iyer, Zaheer Khan, Mahipal Lomror, Chama Milind, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Chris Morris, Shahbaz Nadeem, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Rishabh Pant, Joel Paris, Pratyush Singh, Sanju Samson, Pawan Suyal, Jayant Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Virat Kohli (Captain), Varun Aaron, Abu Nechim, Samuel Badree, Stuart Binny, Yuzvendra Chahal, AB de Villiers, Praveen Dubey, Chris Gayle, Travis Head, Iqbal Abdulla, Kedar Jadhav, Akshay Karnewar, Sarfaraz Khan, Vikramjeet Malik, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Harshal Patel, Lokesh Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Kane Richardson, Sachin Baby, Mitchell Starc, Vikas Tokas, Shane Watson, David Wiese.

Match 56th DD vs RCB IPL 2016
Delhi Daredevils                 VsRCB
VenueShaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Naya Raipur
Date22nd May 2016
Time 8:00 pm (Local Time)
TossRCB won the toss and choose to bat first

After the match will start Live score card and result will be updated below.

Score :-

DD: 138/8 in 20 overs

RCB: 139/4 in 18.1 overs

Match Result: RCB won the match and entered into the Play-offs

Man of the Match: Virat Kohli

RCB won against DD

Full Scorecard of DD vs RCB :-

DD Innings :-

EXTRAS(nb 1, w 4, lb 1)6
TOTAL(8 wickets; 20 overs)138

RCB Bowling :-


RCB Innings :-

EXTRAS(w 10)10
TOTAL(4 wickets; 18.1 overs)139

DD Bowling :-


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *